We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh What a Knight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Murfreesboro
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2036 South Church Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Leesburg,Fl
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Oh What a Knight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just a little humor there in the title. Stayed there last night, July 18. Dated - yes. a bit worn- yes. Clean - yes. Friendly - yes. I missed the breakfast as it's 6 to 9 am and I was on eastern time so when I looked in at what I thought was 0600 there was nothing ready.
None the less. I slept well took a shower and was on my way.
What more would one expect for 29.95 a knight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    6
    5
    23
See reviews for
10
6
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed July 6th 13, The pictures and comments featured on the companies website must be some other hotel, because this place DOES NOT LOOK that clean or inviting. Our room was Dirty, the walls paper thin as people moved around all night above us. The Pool was locked down like a virgin in Sunday school. We actually chose this place for the pool as it was advertised on Hotels as an amenity. Breakfasts should be more clearly identified what you get at a hotel. This place advertised breakfast, your choice was 3 cereals, artificial orange juice and not so good coffee. The Hotel reservation person was nasty and obtuse. It appeared the rate was very reasonable, but if you have a family and need two beds the price is just shy of a good Best Western. Again, this place was the only one that offered a Pool that of course wasn't available. It appeared this place was the place of choice for Migrant farm workers.

Room Tip: Almost any other place will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winneconne, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Yes, the rooms are cheap, But I'd expect a little better of a room than what we got. We were terrified to even get under the covers. I am pretty sure I didn't sleep. We were itchy (good thing our luggage never came in with us). There was blood? spatters on the sheets. The mattresses were full of filth. Pillow had no cover, was just a pillow case over Brown foam that looked like it held bugs.. There was food on the floor from previous guests. The cord for the lamp was taped with electrical tape to fix the problems it had. Toilet wouldn't flush. Door wouldn't lock, so We put the table in front of it. If it wasn't so late at night, we would have left and went somewhere else!! DON'T STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband stayed at this hotel on the 29th of Aug 2012. He woke up to bed bugs crawling all over his room. Because my husband is a Pastor and was on the church budget that had already paid for the room he was unable to purchase a new room that night. He tried to call the hotel desk to have his room moved but noone would answer the phone in the middle of the night. He was already eaten up by the bugs at that point and did not sleep the rest of the night. DO NOT stay in these rooms or risk being eaten by bed bugs. We had to throw away his luggage, clothes and personal effects...and now the bites are infected. Wyndam resorts will be hearing from us further on the matter, but until then please don't stay there and risk your health!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Let me begin by saying, in full disclosure, that I am a truck driver. This hotel is a typical trucker motel. No frills, you get what you pay for, but a good nights sleep none the less. The staff was very friendly! Murfreesboro is not exactly the nicest area to begin with, so you can only expect so much! I have no complaints about the room or the property. The WI FI service was a little on the slow side. BUT AGAIN, this is a cheaper motel and the value for what was paid is acceptable in my opinion. SIDE NOTE: Call the hotel to reserve a room directly, they will give you a lower rate then the websites, ect.

Pros: Good Value

Cons: Poor WI FI service.

In comparison to other KNIGHTS INNS, this would rate a 5 out of 10. Overall, rated a 5 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I wish that this website was around back in 2003 when we stayed there. It was dirty, there was hair everywhere, smells in the room, and a one inch gap under the door, so we could hear people all night talking outside in the parking lot. You would think that the corporate office would do something about this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This motel is an excellent value for lower-budget travelers, but especially notable is the reliability of its wifi service. I've stayed in two different rooms on two different occasions and had no problems. Experienced travelers will know I'm right when I say I have stayed in properties at triple this rate and found the wifi weak or non-existent (despite claims); most annoying is the recent trend at other hotels of restricting bandwidth with usage so that it is impossible to stream a movie. That is NOT true of this location. I have streamed hours and hours of content with no problem.

Kudos to Knights Inn, as I have found this to be true at others of their locations as well - although I HAVE had problems at other more-expensive Wyndham properties.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 2036 South Church Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Murfreesboro 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.