We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Conference Center Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Curtice, Ohio
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Solid stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Another solid stay at this property while traveling through. The pool area was very clean, the staff was again outstanding, and the breakfast was very good. It costs a little more to stay here, but it's money well spent. The only thing you may want to ask about is what kind of conventions are taking place. I'm not sure if the Three Days of Anime was a good choice to book for a weekend. Thank goodness we arrived on Sunday evening and only caught the end of the attendees leaving. Wow...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Frequent Guest,
We are so happy you had a solid stay after arriving at the tail end of a large Convention! We truly want each stay to be as good or better than your previous experience. We are delighted that you have chosen our Hotel, with the numerous lodging choices available in our area we hope our service and quality will keep you as a loyal Embassy customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    85
    33
    14
    8
See reviews for
157
60
22
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a hotel which makes a good impression from the moment you walk in. The front desk staff is friendly and professional, always ready to be helpful. You get the usual great spacious suite design here, of course. But this Hyatt stands out because of its people. The free breakfast alone is worth the slightly higher room rate than at other chains. I love the omelets. (--Courtyard chain, you've never been the same since some executive fathead decided it would be easier to do away with your omelet chefs...) In an absolutely jammed hotel -- there was a prom the night before in the adjoining ballroom -- the lady juggling four to six skillets for the unending line of breakfast-goers never missed a beat or an ingredient. Just a great place to stay. Plus, it's only 2-3 minutes off the highway -- so convenient for travelers. This was not the first time I drove the extra mile (--or in this case, an extra hundred) to stop overnight at this Embassy Suites in Murfreesboro, not will it be my last.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for the glowing 5 star review on Tripadvisor!
Your wonderful review is being shared with our gracious and engaging staff of hospitality professionals. We are here truly to make sure your experience from check-in to check-out is exceptional. Our reward comes from comments like yours. Thanks for making my day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Overall, this hotel is the best value, especially when you get a great breakfast and complimentary happy hour (or two). Room are spacious; beds very comfortable; separate living room from bedroom is great and have separate TVs. Lobby and atrium are well decorated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
When you choose to stay at our Hotel we know you expect comfort, cleanliness and value. Offering more standard amenities than most other brands including the full cooked to order breakfast, 2 hour evening reception daily not to mention the large spacious two room suites we are so happy you recognized the value in staying with us and can't wait for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel has a beautiful lobby. Elevators work well. The breakfast was excellent. The complimentary drinks and horduerves were a nice added bonus. All in all I would recommend this hotel. It is a bit pricey but a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
From all the Employees and Managers at The Embassy Suites we Thank-You for the kind words regarding your recent visit. Our fresh hotels offer all the creature comforts that the experienced traveler has come to expect for the Embassy name such as full cooked to order breakfast, complimentary evening reception, large indoor pool and exercise facility just to name a few! We are happy you came and look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The "complimentary" machine on the premium floor was not working all weekend, and many kids on the floor just hanging out in the hallway into the late hours talking very loudly - just didn't think that would happen on the floor you pay additional fee to stay on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites for your recent lodging needs.
We are pleased that after other guests in the hallway put a damper on your weekend experience you still gave us a 5 star ranking. We have since upgraded our Premium Floor credenza to help eliminate future problems such as the case for your weekend. We are always happy to deliver the items to your suite via the order form and hope you took advantage of this option. Once again thank-you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladue, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

After carefully planning my weekend trip to Nashville, all things pointed to the best value, good reviews and location to this property in Murfreesboro, TN. My high expectations quickly fell apart the moment I checked-in as the hotel was overran by totally out of control kids that appeared to be in their early teens, to high school age. No question, 100's of them with no supervision whatsoever running the hotel as if it was opening day at an amusement park. The worst of it was when they began throwing trash and LIGHT BULBS over the balcony guard rails from the upper floors to the ground floor atrium guest seating area. Hotel Management didn't do anything to correct the situation. I would have called the cops on the little bastards but it wasn't my position to do so. I will say though that the morning cooked to order food buffet they offered was simply amazing. Plenty of food, regardless when you showed up and the evenings booz fest they also included was well stocked with plenty of snacks and drinks for the ones who wanted to get completely drunk. The room was nice except for the fact that the hair dryer was badly cracked/split open-I was worried I would get electrocuted when trying to use it. The room was quite large, fairly clean, and the vicinity of the hotel appeared to be safe and easily accessible from the highway. The rooms did have somewhat dated furniture. Most of the help at the hotel I engaged with were nice and friendly as well. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't get a room rear the ice maker
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My family stayed at this Embassy Suites because it was near the Civil War battlefield and the quality of the Embassy Suites brand is well known to us (our wedding reception was even held at the ES in Nashville!). During this particular stay, however, our high expectations were met with disappointment. Our room was borderline dirty--with a strange hair on my husband's pillow, and a sticky bathroom floor. When we alerted the staff we were sent extra pillows, but no one addressed the cleanliness issue. Our family was able to use the indoor pool and hot tub, which was nice--however the chemicals must have been "off" or recently added and my son and I both had itchy skin for the rest of the evening (this has never happened before or since when visiting a pool!). Also, we did go to breakfast the morning before we checked out and were sorry to find that the majority of the hot items were no longer available--at not quite 8:45! When choosing a hotel I base my choice on a combination of brand loyalty (based on experience), value, and location. The choice of Embassy Suites in Murfreesboro was an absolute result of our prior experiences, it's proximity to where we were visiting, and the fact that my family would enjoy a nice breakfast before we set off for our activities. Unfortunately, our expectations were not met during this visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
I would like to take a moment to personally thank you for submitting your family's recent experience at our hotel. Your feedback is truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations on comfort and appointment throughout your stay. We strive to provide the quality hospitality you expect from our brand and regret this was not your experience. We will keep your concerns in mind as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' needs and hope you will give us another opportunity to impress should you return to the city in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro

Address: 1200 Conference Center Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville SE- Murfreesboro is located adjacent to The Avenue Murfreesboro shopping, dining and leisure venue. Only 30 minutes from downtown Nashville, our hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, fitness center and on-site spa. Book a room at our all-suite hotel or plan your next event in one of our many flexible function spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Murfreesboro
Embassy Suites Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.