We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal suite hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Conference Center Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ideal suite hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Our family stayed in M'Boro for a long Thanksgiving holiday. The two room suite provided plenty of room for a family. The breakfast was great. Friendly staff. Excellent location; quiet but close to I-24 and The Avenue Shopping/Dining. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for spending Thanksgiving with our family at The Embassy Suites. We are happy you enjoyed the amenities that only an Embassy Suites can offer such as Hot cooked to order omelets, complimentary cocktails, large indoor pool and workout facility, tastefully appointed restaurant just to name a few. We look forward to your next visit and hope you do too.

Yours in Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    82
    32
    14
    8
See reviews for
148
58
22
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is attached to a beautiful conference center and is adjacent to an outdoor shopping plaza. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel lobby was absolutely gorgeous. Suite was large and very comfortable. Would highly recommend and will return for a future visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
From the entire staff at the Embassy Suites, we thank you! Not only for the wonderful review but for being our guest for a short period of time. Your nice comments concerning your stay continue to act as a motivational tool for the Staff and Managers. I am glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope to see you in the future.

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My family and I stayed here and had a great time. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is beautiful, rooms were clean and inviting. The beds were very comfortable. This location was also convenient. I would return anytime. Lovely hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We are so thrilled you stayed with The Embassy Suites during your recent trip to Murfreesboro. We are delighted that you enjoyed the spacious two room suites and all the amenities that make the Embassy Brand the best value on the market today. We look forward to your next trip into our community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

First of all, Murfreesboro, about a one-half hour drive from Nashville, is one of those southern gems that you come across all the time. It is an extremely progressive town with a plethora of nice hotels, malls and restaurants - and one very significant Civil War Battlefield- Stones River National Battlefield Park (Middle Tennessee was the scene of many major battles), as well as a center for medicine in the Greater Nashville Area. The Embassy Suites, which is right in the midst of the Medical Center and about a minute from the Malls and restaurants, looks brand new and the interior is beautiful. The rooms are excellent, spacy and with many conveniences - how about 2 large flat screen TVs - and the lobby is immaculate. The staff is extremely helpful and if you are lucky enough to be a frequent stayer, the complimentary breakfasts are first class. If you can stomach the rush hour traffic into Nashville, you might even want to consider this as the place to stay. It is top notch lodgings at a very reasonable price for a large, progressive city like Nashville.

Room Tip: Make sure you're not on the "party" level - wherever that may be - when you check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank-you for the glowing review of your recent experience at our Hotel. The city of Murfreesboro is the geographic center of the state making the area attractive for statewide conventions and meetings. With the economic growth of our community, Rutherford County has become one of the fastest growing communities. Being the head of the mega shopping complex the Avenues, numerous restaurants, MTSU and many historical attractions and venues the Embassy Suites is located just where you want to be.
Thanks for the wonderful review of our city and hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here on Thanksgiving night. It was a nice hotel but rather crowded with it being a holiday. Check in was quick and efficient. The room was nice enough. There is a separate living room area with a tv, desk and sleeper sofa. The bathroom is off of this living area. There was a microwave and small fridge. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was pretty good. The bedroom had a king sized bed that was comfortable. It also had a tv and a desk. Our room was at the back of the hotel and we were woken up at 5:00 am by the garbage truck emptying dumpsters and we were on the sixth floor. It was extremely loud and took forever! We had two adults sleeping on the sleeper sofa and it was EXTREMELY uncomfortable. I know they're never as nice as a real bed but this one was really, really bad. We ended up checking out a night early because they just couldn't sleep on it again. So I wouldn't recommend counting on that as another bed. The breakfast was good however the lines were really long. Breakfast is only offered until 9:00 am on weekdays; which is good if you're there on business but not if you're a leisure traveler.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites for your recent lodging needs. I am sorry that a garbage truck arrived in the early morning hours and woke you. We deeply care about the wellbeing of our guests and their comfort. We are always happy to handle requests, if available; such as a suite with 2 queen sized beds instead of having to use the sofa sleeper that is available in the living rooms of all the suites. We sincerely hope you give us another shot as the situation you described is certainly not the normal.
Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Attended the 56th Annual Tennessee Counseling Association conference with over 430 others. It was a tremendous experience...high energy that was facilitated by Embassy Suites staff. Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful response on Trip Advisor! I am very happy your convention was a great success and that we were able to be a small part of it. We take pride in our ability to offer over 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting space to attract groups from 10 to 3000 along with clean comfortable accommodations and all the amenities that only Embassy Suites offers.
Don't wait on the next convention, come back soon and often.
Yours in Lodging...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night while driving to Atlanta. I cannot think of one thing that was not first rate here. Check-in was a breeze with our reservation in order. The outside was attractively landscaped and clean, no trash at all. The lobby and atrium were also in perfect condition. The room was well furnished in typical Embassy Suites furniture and again perfectly clean and neat. Everything that should have been in the room such as soap, coffee, etc. was there.

The evening reception was fine. The one bartender was kept busy but the wait was not long and drinks she made were great. Typical snacks were available, nothing special. Breakfast was great. I ordered an omelet and it was prepared properly and quickly. All other items on the buffet were fresh and well prepared.

The only minor issue was that the bill was not delivered to the room nor was it available on the TV, necessitating a visit to the front desk. It seems that this could have been avoided.

We had been staying at the nearby Hampton Inn, which itself is excellent, but with the rates essentially the same it makes sense to me to stay at the Embassy Suites and get the larger rooms and extra services.

I recommend this hotel and will stay here again if our travel calls for a stop near Murfreesboro.

Room Tip: This is an active hotel so a room away from the elevators would probably be in order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,

It is with great pleasure that we thank you for choosing our hotel among the numerous options in lodging. We are dedicated to providing exceptional service with clean comfortable accommodations and a scrumptious full cooked to order breakfast. Thank you for the glowing review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro

Address: 1200 Conference Center Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville SE- Murfreesboro is located adjacent to The Avenue Murfreesboro shopping, dining and leisure venue. Only 30 minutes from downtown Nashville, our hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, fitness center and on-site spa. Book a room at our all-suite hotel or plan your next event in one of our many flexible function spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Murfreesboro
Embassy Suites Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.