We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Murfreesboro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Conference Center Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Murfreesboro
Huntsville, United States
1 review
“Embassy Suites Murfreesboro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was very satisfied with the facillities and the service. I stayed as part of a group, and the location was optimal, the meeting space was ample, and the receptions were comfortable. I personally enjoyed usage of the 24-hour fitness center. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites for your recent lodging needs! I am happy you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and as always we look forward to your next visit. From all the staff to you, we thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    299
    72
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
140
52
19
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cornelia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I highly recommend a stay at this hotel. My husband and I attend a conference here each year and it has become a place we look forward to coming back to! The food is exceptional; the staff is very friendly and helpful; the accommodations are clean and comfortable. Thank you for continuing to make your hotel at the top of our favorite places to stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for making the Embassy suites your "Home Away From Home" while attending meetings in our facility. It is always a pleasure to host conferences, both large and small and look foward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent place to hold meetings for small groups or large! We attended a conference which had around 600 people and the hotel still felt comfortable, it was not crowded. They were staffed to take care of everyone so we did not have to wait like we have had to when attending other conferences. Even with a full house the facilities were kept very clean. While sitting at a table in the breakfast area talking business I got to watch how well the area was cleaned. It was very nice to see what a good job they did taking care of the facility.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Embassy Suites in Murfreesboro! I am when our diligent work pays off in the form of a nice comment about the Hotel or its services. Our employees truly make a difference in entire scope of things by providing excellent service and are generally proud of our award winning hotel. Thank you for noticing and using this forum to advertise for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just stayed here for a conference. We've stayed here before and the hotel in itself is always nice. Let's start with the good. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The hotel staff in general are friendly and helpful. They have an excellent breakfast buffet with an omelet bar and the onsite grill has wonderful food. They also hold a managers reception in the evening from 5:30 to 7:30 with free drinks and snacks. The amenities in your room are great, including a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, refrigerator, coffee and microwave. The rooms are huge and include a living room, bathroom, kitchen and bedroom. So you have plenty of room.

The bad. One, upon checking into my room, there was a garbage can that still had trash in it and something sticky on the kitchen floor. Other than that, it was clean. The major issue is with the reservations. After checking several times to make sure our room count was correct, with phone calls directly to the hotel and then once again, checking upon arrival, they had what we had. Come to find out later in the evening, they had booked 3 extra rooms for us and were complaining to the person in charge of the hotel procurement that we didn't take the other three rooms. First we had heard of it. We never booked those rooms and when it was explained to them that when we originally called they were completely booked, and then the conference team advised us they had cancellations enough for all of us about 3 weeks ago, we booked and cancelled at the over-flow. They were adamant that we had booked 3 rooms in the beginning. Never happened, they were completely full. No confirmation emails, no person that was spoken to saying "Hey, you do know you already have 3 rooms?" when we called and at check in when we verified our room names and count. It was only after, they decided we had these. Even after they couldn't explain how we got them, they charged us an ungodly cancellation fee per room for a night. They would not budge even after speaking with management. Then, today we find out that they charged an employee's debit card with almost $500 in incidentals that she didn't charge. When she contacted them, they said "Oh, it was a mistake and we've already credited it back." It's not credited back to her account yet. This is not the first time we have had problems with our reservations and charges. It's a shame, because the hotel is really nice.

Room Tip: I would suggest you get a room on a fairly high floor (10 floors). The rooms all face inward to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Super nice hotel. #1 choice. The inside of the hotel is beautiful, the pool is huge with an awesome hot tub, the room was large with modern decor and features.. And to top it off the breakfast was amazing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for selecting our Hotel during your visit to Murfreesboro! We were delighted to get such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. The Embassy Brand maintains high, ever evolving standards for décor, facilities, wi-fi, business center and pretty much everything else including the awesome breakfast experience! Thank you for noticing and as always, ya’ll come back now, ya hear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfressboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived on our Church bus on Friday, 8/30 afternoon, (all women). We came in, got registered, the manager helped us get our bags up to our rooms. We enjoyed the embiance of the entire facility, it was very welcoming, and extremely comfortable. I like to think of the Embassy Suites, as "A Home Away From Home".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
It was in deed a privilege to have your group choose the Embassy Suites for your recent lodging needs! Thank-you for recognizing the staff that made a difference during your stay. With all the lodging options available we are committed to offering clean comfortable accommodations with all the amenities that only an Embassy Suites provides but most of all, service. Come back and see us during your next trip to the "Boro"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murfreesbroro tn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Didn't like it being serve for all of the drunk could drink.I didn't like the free drinks being service out in the lobby area not very good for a family's .You have stay in your room till this is over.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites in Murfreesboro! Our customer’s comments drive to excel and play an important role in our success. Each comment is directed towards the appropriate source that we can better your experience on each stay.

Thanks for choosing The Embassy Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro

Address: 1200 Conference Center Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville SE- Murfreesboro is located adjacent to The Avenue Murfreesboro shopping, dining and leisure venue. Only 30 minutes from downtown Nashville, our hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, fitness center and on-site spa. Book a room at our all-suite hotel or plan your next event in one of our many flexible function spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Murfreesboro
Embassy Suites Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.