We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Conference Center Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Maryville, United States
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel was very clean, safe, and the service was excellent. I strongly advise this Embassy Suite hotel when you are in the Murfreesboro area. The extra few dollars for the Premium Suites are worth it. The attention to detail from their staff set this hotel experience apart from other hotels. The breakfast from the chef was outstanding. We had a large group, so we took advantage of the free shuttle service to area attractions. Also, the laundry facility was clean, well maintained and easy to find. The pool was very relaxing and enjoyable. This is an outstanding hotel for groups, conferences, families or just a couples retreat. Overall, a wonderful stay. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for the great plug on our Premium Floor Suites! The Premium Floor is a BETA test with the Embassy Brand at selected Embassy locations across the country. As you mentioned for only a few dollars more you are placed on the top floor with views of the rolling countryside. Some of the many amenities include Suites with I-Home docking stations, Keurig coffee makers with a variety of coffees, teas and hot chocolate, a credenza filled with beverages and snacks available 24/7 and free wireless internet!
On top of all this we love providing services to keep you coming back for more such as the complimentary shuttle, free breakfast and complimentary manager reception.
See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    82
    32
    14
    8
See reviews for
148
58
22
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miamisburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here with family in a handicap suite; we decided having the attached room was more important than a second handicap suite, and they were able to accomodate us despite how busy they were with a wedding, conferences, and Bonnaroo. It is a tower (10 floors) adjacent to a field and a large shopping complex. It has a fountain pool in the lobby. We had to ask for a baggage cart, but were given one with no problem. Breakfast was pretty amazing. Great blackout curtains in the rooms. Nice toiletries (Crabtree and Evelyn), clean, quick elevators. Used the swimming pool, nice. I really have nothing negative to say. I did not foot the bill on this one, so not sure what rate was actually paid, was advised at one point by my paying family member that we were paying for the quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you! Your glowing review made my day! With all the lodging options out there today we have to stay sharp and accommodate each and every guest and anticipate their needs. I am happy your rooming arrangements work out and that our staff was accommodating to your needs. Come back and see us sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Second year, we stayed here. 20 minute drive or so to Manchester TN. if you aren't camping at Bonnaroo, this is the place to stay. Comp breakfast, pool, free parking on site. Festival shuttle also commutes from this site.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Looking forward already to Bonnaroo for 2014 already and hope you return! Thanks for choosing us over all the other Hotels in the area! We are the place to stay for the festival with free parking and transportation to and from through the Bonnaroo shuttle. Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANDRIDGE
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I actually stayed here in May 2012, while traveling for a business meeting. The hotel has very nice suites. Conference areas are nice. There are several nearby places, within walking distance even, to dine and shop. Dining at the hotel was nice and the bar was nice, if you'd like a cocktail. My biggest problem was how long it took to get checked in. Our group had meetings starting at 11:00am the day of arrival and carried through the next morning. We couldn't check into our rooms until 3:00pm or after, none of us.

Unfortunately, our group hasn't been back to this location, because of an inability to negotiate good group rates with the hotel and, thus, we moved our stay elsewhere in the Middle Tennessee area.

Room Tip: I haven't found a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
I am saddened that your group is unable to negotiate a price within the constraints of your organizations budget. With check out time being at noon sometimes when the hotel is full the day before it becomes difficult to get rooms spick and span to accommodate early arrivals. Our policy remains, if we have a room ready we do not make a guest wait until our published check in time. I am sorry you were unable to check in prior to your 11:00AM meeting but happy you enjoyed every other aspect of your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here on the way home from Orlando this year.

The hotel is in a great location with excellent staff,very good breakfast and large rooms to fit the whole family.

I felt the price of the room was very expensive considering the area and comprobale hotel prices.

We would stay here again, but those looking for a less expensive alternative should go furthur up I75 for other choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
I am happy your family chooses the Embassy Suites for your recent lodging needs. With our complimentary breakfast, evening managers reception and huge two room suites I am sorry you did not find us to be a value. While we do not price ourselves based on the area Hotels I am told by industry reports that our rates are competitive to the Market. I always value the comments of our guests and will continue to monitor industry reports to ensure we remain the best value in the market in my opinion. I hope you consider us in the future, try booking further in advance to get the best rates as I really want you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I was extremely pleased with my choice of hotel in the Nashville area. It is approximately 30 minutes from the city in the pleasant community of Murfreesboro. It was extremely clean and well maintained. Much more upscale than I expected. It offers nice amenities, including a top notch breakfast. You will see the breakfast referenced in other reviews - and it is all true. Service is "ok" not exceptional. I tried to get a bellman to help us with our luggage. Bellmen are available, but carts for them to use are in short supply. Also, when I asked what to expect in the way of traffic and parking at the Grande Ole Opry, the front desk person was clueless. Minor complaints really. Otherwise, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for the very nice review about the Hotel and our community, Murfreesboro. I am sorry that you had wait for a bell cart during your check in as that is not normally an issue since we have many. You are correct the breakfast is outstanding as it should be with cooked to order omelets and waffles. We anticipate your future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIANNA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our wedding party stayed at the Embassy Suites. All of the guests were very impressed with the facility and the staff. Excellent value. The facility provides an excellent breakfast selection including an omelet station. The hotel offers a full bar, Resturaunt and a huge conference facility. You should consider this facility for conferences, seminars, special events, weddings and receptions.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
What a nice commercial about our Hotel, we take great pride in offering The Embassy Suites Nashville SE- Murfreesboro Hotel and Conference Center for meetings and social events such as your wedding! We are happy you had a great experience during this special occasion and hope you will return when visiting the mid-state area. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro

Address: 1200 Conference Center Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville SE- Murfreesboro is located adjacent to The Avenue Murfreesboro shopping, dining and leisure venue. Only 30 minutes from downtown Nashville, our hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, fitness center and on-site spa. Book a room at our all-suite hotel or plan your next event in one of our many flexible function spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Murfreesboro
Embassy Suites Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.