We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Conference Center Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Family Fun!
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
helsinge
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The great thing about this hotel is that you can get a 2-room suite quite affordably. That meant that our kids could sleep in one room with an open door to our bedroom, and everyone slept better than in one room.

The breakfast is fine, every day, in the late afternoon, you can get free drinks and snacks in the breakfast area, the pool is ok, and our kids loved watching the ducks and fish.

On the downside, no daylight in front part of the room, so it's not so nice to hang out in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for posting a review about your stay. I am happy you enjoyed the Embassy Signature two room suite and our complimentary cooked to order breakfast. These amenities make Embassy a great value for all of your hotel needs. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    90
    35
    14
    8
See reviews for
170
64
25
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The room smelled faintly of Febreze. Does this constitute cleanliness? I am not sure. Nonetheless, everything seemed to be in order in our well appointed suite. Hall floors and elevators, however, could have been cleaner during our weekend stay. The soft mattress was abyssmal. The staff, while pleasant, did not always perform to our satisfaction. Noisy guests who chose to conduct their conversations outside our room could not be encouraged after several attempts to move their socialization to the lobby. Breakfast was hot and filling. Bar patrons are told on a prominently posted sign to leave their guns outside. Be warned. This is Tennessee and the Embassy Suites is certainly not the Ritz.

Room Tip: For those who desire a quiet room, request placement away from the highway. Your view will overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTziahanas, General Manager at Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your last stay and sharing your comments concerning the floors and elevators. We always use feedback like yours as part of our ongoing training with our team so that we can address any issues futrure guest may experience. It was nice to see that you enjoyed the Embassy Suites breakfast, thats what makes us famous. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

this hotel is the best value around. only 30 minutes from the high priced nashville hotels and so close to alot of war history sites. alot of great restaurants close by but the best thing is the included breakfast and drinks and snacks they provide at happy hour. you spend a bit more here but when you figure in the breakfast and happy hour, its really hard to beat. plus the rooms are great

Room Tip: try to get above the 4th floor, the view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I asked Eileen for a room on the oppisite side of the freeway. She put us in room 1021 east side of the hotel. She did assure me it would be quite. It was not quite! I would stay here again if it was only on the oppisite side of the freeway. The hotel is very nice, great pool and breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side of the hotel. The other sides are to noisy with the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I booked two rooms, one for my family and one for some friends. I arrived first and took what I thought was my reservation but was the friends reservation. We ended up with some confusion on the rooms. The manager worked everything out and personally escorted the friends to their corrected room. Everyone was happy. Later in the evening the front desk drops off vouchers for the restaurant for both families. That was way more than was expected or needed. I felt like they really went beyond the call of duty to make us happy. We will definitely be back. The rooms were great and the restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I frequently stay at this hotel on business. Always very clean, the food in the restaurant is very good. The bar located in the atrium is well stocked and with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Another convention event at another great Embassy Suites property. All I can say is that the Murfreesboro TN Embassy Suites hotel lives up to the expectations of the chain. Super clean, very well maintained grounds, awesome driveway and entrance to the property.

When you turn off the highway and start towards the Embassy Suites property you may think you are on the grounds of a country club...pretty darn impressive.

Morning breakfast - Gets a 10+. Great assortment of just about anything you can ask for in a breakfast offering. The wait staff was awesome...leave an empty plate on the table when going back for more and the table is spotless when you return. Nice !

Evening cocktail hours - Same as above. 10+ for service, nice people. The dining/cocktail area is really nice with small seating areas for 4-6 people...perfect for a business meeting, networking or relaxing.

The Embassy Suites is attached to the convention center which makes for a great few days of meetings.

Location - the hotel is located within walking distance of a great outdoor shopping area. Slightly upscale, nicely maintained, fresh plantings everywhere. Great for an evening walk or early morning run.

Fitness Center - Not huge, not filled with a ton of equipment but good enough for a decent morning workout.

Room Tip: Highway 24 is located to the west of the hotel. Some road noise may be evident but it got pretty qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro

Address: 1200 Conference Center Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville SE- Murfreesboro is located adjacent to The Avenue Murfreesboro shopping, dining and leisure venue. Only 30 minutes from downtown Nashville, our hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, fitness center and on-site spa. Book a room at our all-suite hotel or plan your next event in one of our many flexible function spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Murfreesboro
Embassy Suites Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.