We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Conference Center Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

3 days before Christmas I learned I would be traveling to Murfreesboro for a family funeral during Christmas weekend. After looking at several hotels in the area I read the reviews of the Embassy and decided that I would pay the extra money for a decent hotel that included breakfast.

Upon arrival I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and how friendly the staff was. At the last minute I learned that a family member was going to be staying with us - which was not a problem because of the sleeper sofa - for 30 dollars more a night they accomidated me.

The rooms were a good size and clean, however; the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable - like sleeping on a board. My brother-in-law who stayed with us said the pull out sofa was also uncomfortable. Priviously I have stayed at the Double Tree in Murfreesboro and found the bed there to be very comfortable - I did not stay there because the hotel is not that clean. Had I known how uncomfortable the bed at the Embassy was going to be I would have stayed at the Double Tree.

Over Christmas weekend the hotel was well staffed. Our room was cleaned and stocked with towels without any calls to the front desk. Another family member who stayed at the Double Tree this weekend said that their room was never serviced and that they had to place all of their dirty towels outside of their room thinking that someone would pick them up. Their towels sat there all weekend.

The "happy hour" was nice...serving "well" mixed drinks, wine, and the only beer on tap - Budwieser. Breakfast was "okay"...the best thing there were the made to order omelets (not sure if they were real eggs) and box cereal. Everything else was dry and/or overcooked.

I rate this stay average at best because I expect the rooms to be clean, the staff to be nice, the beds to be comfortable, and the advertised breakfast to be good. But with the backbreaking sleep and so-so breakfast this hotel earned an average score in my eyes.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    82
    32
    14
    8
See reviews for
148
58
22
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Wonderful, very large room. Fride adn microwave included, two TVs, sitting area--very nice.
Also, there is an included large, hot breakfast where you can get an omelet made-to-order. Another nice perk is the free alcohol and snacks for 2 hours every evening during the manager's reception. The indoor pool was great, nice fitness room, great atriuum, nice little coffee shop selling Starbucks. The downside was that WiFi is NOT included.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We booked a room here for two nights and absolutely loved it! Staff was ok, but everything else was amazing! We got a room on the top floor, which was really great. Even though there is a highway very close to this hotel, you can barely even hear it, and our room was on the highway side! Great FREE breakfast, and the managers reception was very nice perk. Naturally, a wonderful business hotel, since it's attached to the convention center. The pool was indoor, and quite large for a hotel pool, and there was also an oversized jacuzzi. The fitness center was humongous! The rooms were large, very modern. The two flat screen tv's were great. Even though this hotel is not on a lake, the views from the rooms are pretty decent because on every side, there is a large and beautiful green lawn. The atrium was great, because there was so much sitting area to get work done or do anything. The atrium was so peaceful, you almost feel like you are at home. There are many restaurants, and a little convenience store. Great location, close to everything in Murfreesburo. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone. I give it a ten out of ten.

Room Tip: It does not matter, except you might want a higher floor, because the atrium is a little loud. But t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed here for several nights. Asked for an upper floor room away from the elevators and received exactly that. Had just worked several nights in a row (usually work day shift) and was suffering badly from "shift-lag". Was very pleased with the black-out drapes which kept my room nice and dark until I'd had sufficient sleep. Usually wake up with a sore back in hotel rooms, not so here. Bed was comfy, lots of pillows, quality linens. Heard from other guests that the sofa bed, however, is another story. No firsthand experience there.

Manager's reception each evening is a great way to end the day with free drinks (alcoholic and soft drinks), hummus, salsa, variety of chips and such. Such a beautiful lobby. After one drink and watching the water features, could feel my blood pressure go down a good 20 points! Staff was very helpful and friendly, throughout the hotel. Housekeeping responded to every request quickly and with a smile. USA Today at your door each morning. Internet is free for members of the rewards club, so sign up before you go...no charge to join.

Breakfast buffet was incredible with a full array of pastries, bacon, potatoes, gravy, sausage, eggs, french toast, coffee. The orange juice tasted just like fresh-squeezed, think I had 4 glasses! It was possible to have omelets custom-made, did not get but guests who ordered them were pleased. Saw where one guest reviewer complained about overcooked eggs, but mine were perfect each morning.

Only complaint, I like a cold room for sleeping and my room never got below 70 degrees, no matter how low I turned the thermostat. I didn't complain about it, but perhaps management should check the units on the 10th floor, front of the hotel?? Probably few guests want it cooler than that, but should be possible for those of us who like a cooler room at bedtime. Other than that small glitch, not one complaint and will definitely return here and recommend Embassy Suites to family, friends and traveling coworkers! Also, they offer discounts for seniors, AAA, military and government employees.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This was a weekend business trip, with my conference taking place at the hotel. On the surface it was a very nice hotel, granite counter tops and a granite shower . The rooms themselves were large. However, the remotes for the tv's were hesitant to work, and my heating and air unit in the room sounded like a semi truck idling in my bedroom the entire night. I did ask the staff to have someone look at it the next morning, but I could never tell if anyone had been there and it wasn't any better the next night. Not to be entirely negative the staff told me about some good places to eat and even took me to the Murfreesboro Square, which had several things to do, and picked me up when I called them, all at no charge!! So overall the property was good, but it could have been great if some of the details were ironed out.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay Wisconsin
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We spent 6 nights at this hotel for a business meeting. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Being a member of their rewards club also allows you free internet access, which is also a plus.
The food in the restaurant was very good, the service was average.
The breakfast buffet each morning was a highlight of the stay. They have a variety of fresh fruit and eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy and made-to-order omelets.
The meeting rooms were more than adequate for our needs, and the ballroom was good for our banquet.
I would recommend this hotel for meetings, for couples and families that want to shop, as there is a large mall within walking distance.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room, which was handy to the elevators. There was usually not a wait for the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011 via mobile

Beautiful hotel...fabulous location. Excellent service....that of a 5 star hotel. Great breakfast. I know the hotel was packed...as evidenced by the cars in the parking lot, but the hotel was so quiet you would never know. Once again, Embassy Suites surpasses all expectations!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro

Address: 1200 Conference Center Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Nashville SE- Murfreesboro is located adjacent to The Avenue Murfreesboro shopping, dining and leisure venue. Only 30 minutes from downtown Nashville, our hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, fitness center and on-site spa. Book a room at our all-suite hotel or plan your next event in one of our many flexible function spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Murfreesboro
Embassy Suites Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Nashville SE - Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.