We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar B Cutie

Bar B Cutie
805 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
+1 615-217-8883
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 356 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Bar-B-Cutie in Murfreesboro is a family-friendly barbecue restaurant committed to serving high-quality barbeque, beef brisket, baby back ribs and more to the Murfreesboro, TN community. We offer a variety of BBQ catering options, daily lunch and dinner specials, activities for kids and more. So get your booty to Bar-B-Cutie TODAY!
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We are traveling and stumbled across; we said: let's try some BBQ! And, we are glad we did, the service was quick, the food was great, and the staff: very helpful. You will enjoy your meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really good BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We keep coming back to this place. We tried the one close to Nashville and were not impressed. So this one is much better. Really good food for just a fast-food kind of place. It is a neat little place, and they have outside eating (which we haven't tried yet, but probably will!). Good sweet sauce, and they have fruit tea!! This is a rare find!! Their pulled pork sandwich is really good. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERWhite, Public Relations Manager at Bar B Cutie, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you keep coming back! The sweet sauce is one of my favorites, too. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield South Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best price-best value-best taste, better than high dollar bbq spots around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Went to Nashville for a family visit and to try some BBQ, both fast food and hi-end. Tried it downtown and tried it in the suburbs. This place was worth the drive if your looking for good genuine smokey tasting pork BBQ at a price that won't leave you broke. Generally a franchise has a lot to prove if it wants to rank at all. This place sets the standard. Kid friendly, well decorated, good service, home kitchen atmosphere. Only thing I did not care for was the artificial pudding used in the banana pudding but then I did not come for the pudding!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERWhite, Public Relations Manager at Bar B Cutie, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your review and for coming in to dine with us. There is nothing we love more than pleasing our customers so we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope you will come visit us again next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Food, High Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The food is excellent and the sauces are to die for but the prices make choosing BBQ as a "once every few months" dining experience

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERWhite, Guest Relations Manager at Bar B Cutie, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much for eating with us at Bar-B-Cutie! We are also thankful you let us know about your experience. We do use the highest quality meats and veggies and don't cut corners when it comes to food quality and service! We look forward to serving you again soon. Make sure to sign up for Cutie Savers and follow us on Facebook so you won't miss any of our specials and so you can get some extra special Cutie food deals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great bar b que!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I tried as much as I could and everything was great! The sauces are delicious. I just wish I had room for dessert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar B Cutie also viewed

 

Been to Bar B Cutie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar B Cutie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.