We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hometown joint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kirkenburt's Smokehouse Grill

Kirkenburt's Smokehouse Grill
517 Cason Ln Ste A, Murfreesboro, TN 37128
(615) 893-3663
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 356 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Restaurant details
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent hometown joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I have eaten here more times than I can count over the last few years and I have NEVER been disappointed. The food is just as advertised, service is casual and professional at the same time and the owner always goes out of his way to make you feel welcomed. If I had to recommend menu items it would be a toss up between the wings and the fried bologna sandwich. If you find yourself in the 'Boro looking for a spot to grab a bite, swing on by Kirkenburt's, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    1
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food not the fastest service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We loved the food. They have a large variety of menu items for a BBQ place. Our device was slow but probably because our waitress was also running the cash register. Fantastic caramel pie! Try the Redneck Nachos- they are a different twist to the normal dish

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best wings in Middle Tennessee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We always get the wings. This time ordered the "redneck nachos and a 40" in addition to the wings. Good food, good service, good time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best wings in Middle Tennessee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We've been here many times. We've tried the ribs, kielbasa sausage, pulled pork, fried pickles, kerosene pickles, redneck nachos, but we ALWAYS get the wings. Most of the time I call in an order to take home after work. Their rewards program is excellent, and we usually take advantage of their daily specials (especially Monday, WING DAY!). Has a college town feel, and it's a great place to kill some time before or after the nearby movie theater.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinson, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We used a Groupon to dine here and all 4 of us enjoyed our food. We arrived 30 min before closing, as we were traveling through the area and got a late start. We were served promptly but, did not feel rushed to get out and were not the last to arrive or leave. It's not a fancy place, just a good place for a meal. We would gladly go back if back in the area...would recommend to all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kirkenburt's Smokehouse Grill also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Kirkenburt's Smokehouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kirkenburt's Smokehouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.