We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
544 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4302
615-890-6693
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 356 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Service was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visiting family in Murfreesboro, this was our first time at this particular Carrabba's. We arrived around 6PM on a Monday night and had to wait less than 10 minutes before being seated. All the staff were extremely pleasant and the food was very good. There was plenty on everyone's plate so most of us left with take out boxes. Our waitress was one of the better servers I have encountered, anywhere: very attentive but not intrusive, made sure the bread basket stayed full, and threw in some extras for the carry out order we took with us to feed an absent family member. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food was excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The food and the service was excellent. There were four of us, each ordered something different and everybody said the food they got was great. I would go back again if I get a chance.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Honestly, this Carrabba's is the same as most others - but that is a GOOD thing. I eat at Carrabba's because I have a favorite menu item and I know that from one restaurant to the next, I will get fresh food that is seasoned well and good service from friendly staff. That's exactly what I got here - all of the above. The restaurant was clean, well maintained and in a very nice, well lit area. I would be glad to tell my friends about this place and would eat there again the next time I'm in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“CARRABBA'S MURFREESBORO, TN IS AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

YES, the food is wonderful & the service is excellent but one of our favorite reasons for going to the Carrabba's Italian Grill in Murfreesboro, Tennessee is the proprietor, Grace Feng. Ms. Feng is one of the nicest people you could meet. She is hands on, accessible and wants to be sure that you have a great experience at Carrabba's. The servers are attentive, professional & cordial and always smiling. If every Carrabba's Restaurant had a Grace Feng, they would ALL be a success! Oh, AND the food is soooo great! Never have we had a meal we didn't enjoy. Thanks, Carrabba's and thank you Grace Feng!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Take out was easy and the food was hot and delish when we ate. Large portions and nice fresh salads. Try the creamy parmesan dressing.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.