We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
544 N Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-4302
615-890-6693
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 351 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Honestly, this Carrabba's is the same as most others - but that is a GOOD thing. I eat at Carrabba's because I have a favorite menu item and I know that from one restaurant to the next, I will get fresh food that is seasoned well and good service from friendly staff. That's exactly what I got here - all of the above. The restaurant was clean, well maintained and in a very nice, well lit area. I would be glad to tell my friends about this place and would eat there again the next time I'm in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“CARRABBA'S MURFREESBORO, TN IS AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

YES, the food is wonderful & the service is excellent but one of our favorite reasons for going to the Carrabba's Italian Grill in Murfreesboro, Tennessee is the proprietor, Grace Feng. Ms. Feng is one of the nicest people you could meet. She is hands on, accessible and wants to be sure that you have a great experience at Carrabba's. The servers are attentive, professional & cordial and always smiling. If every Carrabba's Restaurant had a Grace Feng, they would ALL be a success! Oh, AND the food is soooo great! Never have we had a meal we didn't enjoy. Thanks, Carrabba's and thank you Grace Feng!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Take out was easy and the food was hot and delish when we ate. Large portions and nice fresh salads. Try the creamy parmesan dressing.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We arrived as a group early in the evening. Seated and served quickly. As the evening wore on, our service declined. No additional requests for drinks. My entree was good... chicken, spinach canneloni. My husband had lasagna and he did not finish it. He reported to heavy on the spices in the sauce.. somewhat too thick. As a whole experience it was ok.
I did like the menu item of smaller servings including salad, entree and dessert. It would be nice to see this at more restaurants.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Exceptional food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My friends and I always enjoy going to the Carrabba's in Murfreesboro. The service is usually always prompt and quick and they attend to your every need, we have tried of variety of items on their menu and the food is always exceptional and especially the Marsala Pork Chops and the Pasta Carrabba. I also suggest the Mozzarella Marinara as an appetizer . . . it is absolutely wonderful. The food here always taste fresh and with lots of flavor. While the setting is casual fine dining, it is definitely laid back and a nice place to enjoy a meal with friends and family.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.