We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing outstanding” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

Pei Wei Asian Diner
1911A Medical Center Pkwy # 101, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
(615) 896-3886
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 356 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Tennessee
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Nothing outstanding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our party of five decided to try Pei Wei again since it had been awhile since dining at this establishment.

I ordered the Shrimp Lo Mein which had few veggies and alot of bland noodles. I doubt if I would order it again from this restaurant.

The others had a variety of foood off the menu, but no one mentioned their food was very good.

It was a nice place but would rather go somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This Pei Wei is the Pits”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I am a big fan of Pei Wei and eat there an average of twice a week and have visited scores of units around the country. Love the place. This Murfreesboro restaurant is an outlier and a big disappointment. I'm writing this review only after four consecutive negative experiences at this location. On a prior visit, the manager told me they have had a lot of trouble retaining quality employees, and it's certainly obvious. On my last visit on Friday, 8/10/2012: the order taker was not friendly, the hot and sour soup was not hot, the crab won tons were slightly burnt. Kung Pao chicken featured undercooked beans. When I arrived two employees were on break, sitting at the counter. One was eating, the other had his head down and was taking a nap. The tea container was missing completely, so I was forced to select from the wretched Coca Cola freestyle machine, which is another story in itself. Eight of the basic flavors on the first page were out ... which, if you know anything about these machines, means there were very few choices. There were no knives. The table was sticky. The people working at this location clearly do not care. I've been eating at this Pei Wei since it opened, but no more. This place has become, in my opinion, the scourge of a very fine chain.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Takeout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Pei Wei is a frequent choice of ours for reasonably priced and tasty take-out after work!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I like this restaurant a lot! The food is great, I especially love the Blazing Noodles with shrimp, and the price is reasonable. We always take home leftovers! Even my son, who is hard to please, loves the kids dishes. The staff was very nice and I love that they have outdoor seating. Over all, a nice family place to eat.

  • Visited September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidTN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Went here with 2 other people. No one I was with thought it was any good and it was over priced. None of usfinished our meals, we didn't take it to go nor will we be going back. I like to tell people to try everthing at least once, for they may like it. I'm having a hard time saying that of this place. BTW, I live in Thailand.

  • Visited July 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pei Wei Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.