We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Go Here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of KFC

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
KFC
2205 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
(615) 895-6609
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #206 of 341 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Milan, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do Not Go Here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This place disgusted me, I went to the register to order and the ladies couldn't tell me if hot wings could be in a combo, I mean seriously they don't have that big of a menu, Then we got the food after talking over 10 minutes to order 3 meals, and when we got it the wings were old and hard, and the kids meal chicken little sandwich was dried up and hard, I will never go to this place ever again as I travel with my family, These workers need to get more knowledge of the menu and know the hold time on their foods, I am so sad they represent KFC. Even the management there is so confused it doesn't make sense!!! after spending over 25.00 for 2 adult meals and a kids meal I am not impressed at all. Not a satisfied customer at all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield, Kentucky
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Don't eat the Buffett”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very little food on the Buffett and much of what was on it had to be several hours old. They would put chicken out only a few pieces at a time. the bathroom was pretty bad and had not been properly cleaned in some time. Will not eat here again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Buffet looked horrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My wife and I went here due to a rare craving for KFC and wanted a store with a buffet. This 'buffet' looked so bad we opted for meals that were only a dollar cheaper than the buffet price. The entire store felt dirty and this was in the middle of the day Sunday. The kids working there were nice enough though.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fast and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Fast, courteous service. We went through the drive-thru and were quickly given our fresh meal. Great friendly staff.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
2 reviews
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

My order was complicated and they did not show how difficult I was being . They were very nice.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KFC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.