We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint & tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maple Street Grill

Maple Street Grill
109 N Maple St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-3506
615-890-0122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 357 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quaint & tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband & I ate here today for a late lunch. He had the grilled whitefish with mashed potatoes and I had the firecracker shrimp tacos with a house salad. His fish looked delicious & he said it was perfectly seasoned & grilled. His mashed potatoes had a wonderful, buttery made-from-scratch flavor. My 2 shrimp tacos were great. The shrimp had a crispy, light breading and was served in a soft tortilla with mixed greens, shredded cheese, tomatoes & spicy sauce. The tacos were light on the sauce so I wish I would have requested extra sauce. It had a nice spicy flavor but not hot-burn-your mouth spicy.
Our entrees were about $8-9 per person, so it is about average pricing for many similar restaurants at lunch. Our service was great - at one point we were the only ones in the place because it was between the lunch & dinner rush & it was a rainy day.
One last thing about the food - The bread was INCREDIBLE! Yeast rolls fried to a golden color served with honey mustard. HOLY COW! YUMMY! We raved on & on about the bread to our server, Nellie, that she gave us a few fresh from the fryer to take home.
The location is right on the town square and has a very quaint, romantic, small town feel. I would definitely eat here again as a date night or to meet friends for dinner.
Overall, I would eat here again for lunch and will come back some time soon for dinner. The service was good, the food was very enjoyable & the atmosphere was delightful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    32
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A good date night restaurant, but steak quality was lacking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had our first visit ever to the Maple Street Grille for our 29th wedding anniversary on a Saturday night. We called for early reservations (5:30 PM), but reservations weren't really needed that early. The service was excellent, and our server was very attentive and pleasant. The food quality was good overall, however the $22 ribeye steak I had was much too tough for that price, which was disappointing. I have had much better steaks at Outback for the same (or slightly cheaper) price. The restaurant atmosphere and ambiance is perfect for a romantic date. For dessert, I would highly recommend the chocolate chip cookies cooked in a skillet, and topped with vanilla bean ice cream (I can't remember the name of this dessert).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Crab Cakes to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

It is my husband's birthday and he wanted to go to Maple Street Grill. I forgot to make reservations for us and the hostess suggested the bar. We found a lovely table next to some very fine people.

He ordered the Lobster Bisque (which is the best ever), salad and Crab Cakes. I had the same. It was delicious. No it was fantastic. The Crab Cakes were so tender and seasoned perfectly.

After we ate I ordered their new dessert Apple Moonshine Bread Pudding.
OMGoodness, it was phenomenal!!!!

I definitely recommend this wonderful restaurant. This is a MUST!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best place in the boro to have a romantic dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have been eating at Maple Street Grill for years and we have always had a wonderful experience. The food is always excellent, the service is empecable and the ambience is so relaxing. It's one of favorite places to eat!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love going to Maple Street Grill for date nights or to take out-of-towners for something different than the chain restaurants. Prices are reasonable and the menu is manageable. Servers have always been knowledgeable and friendly. Brick walls give a nice ambiance appropriate to an historic building on the square, but everything seems clean and modern. Try the sangria.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maple Street Grill also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Maple Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maple Street Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.