We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value near restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn
168 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Value near restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

easy to check in and out comfortable room on/off I24 in minutes many restaurants nearby breakfast buffet was hot coffee/tea 24hr/7days - ice machine lobby a little creepy at night COLD USE SOME BRIGHTER LIGHTS

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCelebrationInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn in Murfreesboro, TN. Your comments are greatly appreciated. I will certainly look into brightening up the Ice Machine corridors. Thank you again and we do hope to have you as our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    45
    37
    14
    13
See reviews for
62
49
13
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Older but well kept hotel with excellent prices makes it a great value. Situated very close to busy interstate and the noise could effect your sleep. I was prepared for that and had no trouble. Rooms open to the outside. Area appears safe and it's surrounded by other hotels. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I find the prepackaged eggs disturbing for breakfast, so I go immediately in search of a fresher made breakfast. I found a place called the Egg and I that had lovely fresh omelettes and other wonder ful dishes near N Thompson and Medical Center Pkwy.. a few blocks away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear 514carolew,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive review of the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn in Murfreesboro, TN concerning your stay back in February. I am sorry for the delay in getting this response to you, but I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to have you as our guests again in the future.

Thank you again and have very safe travels!!!

Sincerely,
Rodney Thompson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were in town for a day-trip and wanted somewhere to crash for the night. This had really good reviews and a pretty inexpensive price. The staff at the front desk was ultra-friendly. The room was completely clean. The hot breakfast the next morning was good, though I was still burping up sausage several hours later. This hotel is just a ways down the road from Nashville, is located right off the interstate, is right next to a mall, and is in the vicinity of several shopping centers.

Room Tip: Since it is located RIGHT NEXT to the interstate, you may wish to request a room away from the inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear "LordZordec",

First, I wanted to say that your profile picture of the cat is adorable! it looks very similar to one of my cats. Also I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences back in February concerning your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn in Murfreesboro, TN. Your room tips are great!

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to have you as our guest in the future!

Sincerely,
Rodney Thompson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were traveling with a puppy and looked for pet-friendly hotel. We selected the Best Western Chaffin based on a combination of location, price, and reviews. We had a great experience at check-in, and were very pleased with our room. We had reserved a pet-friendly room, and there were no odors or damage, you couldn't tell it was a "pet room".

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVANSVILLE
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I might stay there again, if there were no other options. Housekeeping a great job on the room...front desk guy was just okay. There is no vending/ice on the second floor and both areas were completely dark...no lights. There is A LOT of highway noise, but it's tolerable. There were no privacy signs to hang on the door...as I didn't want cleaning services on the second day. I did not use the breakfast buffet. Thankfully, there is a vacant lot right next door, otherwise, there would be NO GREEN SPACE to potty dogs. They could use more trash cans around the property and the pet rooms, although clean, are fairly worn down.

Room Tip: I don't recommend the rooms on the second floor near the highway...too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mckenzie, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

this motel has a great location and is good for the price. If you want a hot shower, good night's sleep, quick breakfast for a lower price than the other motels on the same street, choose this one. Pretty close to freeway and can get a little noisy but not to bad, didn't keep me from going right to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owosso
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

It is a good location, if you don't find the heavy traffic noise all night long! The heater was difficult to operate. We were charged $15 over the price listed in Trip Advisor. We arrived about 5:30 pm and were assigned the very last room on the second floor next to the highway. ( I have difficulty descending stairs.) The room itself was clean, the bed was very good and the pillows were excellent! There were many empty rooms on the first floor and even three empty rooms next to us further away from the highway where we might possibly gotten a good night's sleep. Breakfast was served in a very small area which could not accomodate the number of traveler staying that night. (Eight of us made it a very tight fit!) All employees were pleasant. This is the ONLY hotel I have ever stayed in that did not bother to list cable channels; instead it referred you to channel 55; which turned out to be "unavailable". I would be hard pressed to ever stay there again. I will be VERY reluctant to ever stay at another Best Western.

Room Tip: Be sure and get a room away from the highway and on the first floor... then you may have a shot at g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn

Address: 168 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn located in the heart of middle Tennessee in Murfreesboro. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn offers guests great customer service and unbeatable amenities all for an affordable price. Guests staying at this newly renovated hotel will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring 32 inch flat screen televisions with expanded cable including HBO® and ESPN, microwave, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast including waffles and sausage, egg & cheese biscuit, plus and newspaper before relaxing in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Located near the rich historic Civil War sights and attractions, the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn is close to where travelers to the Murfreesboro area want to be. Guests can spend the day exploring Stone River National Battlefield, touring Oakland's Historic Site or walking Cannonsburgh Village. Horse lovers will appreciate this Murfreesboro hotel being situated so close to many area horse shows and activities. Find a variety of different boutiques and shopping malls throughout Murfreesboro and nearby Nashville. Traveling on business? The Nissan Corporation and the Nashville International Airport are a convenient distance from the hotel. We are also conveniently located within two miles of the new Murfreesboro Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn also frequently hosts guests in town attending a variety of local festivals. Nearby Middle Tennessee State University makes the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn ideal lodging for visiting family, friends or attending sporting events. We hope to have you as our guests soon at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chaffin Hotel Murfreesboro
Best Western Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.