We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn
168 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #10 of 32 hotels in Murfreesboro
mckenzie, United States
1 review
“very good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

this motel has a great location and is good for the price. If you want a hot shower, good night's sleep, quick breakfast for a lower price than the other motels on the same street, choose this one. Pretty close to freeway and can get a little noisy but not to bad, didn't keep me from going right to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    37
    25
    11
    12
See reviews for
49
37
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
OWOSSO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

It is a good location, if you don't find the heavy traffic noise all night long! The heater was difficult to operate. We were charged $15 over the price listed in Trip Advisor. We arrived about 5:30 pm and were assigned the very last room on the second floor next to the highway. ( I have difficulty descending stairs.) The room itself was clean, the bed was very good and the pillows were excellent! There were many empty rooms on the first floor and even three empty rooms next to us further away from the highway where we might possibly gotten a good night's sleep. Breakfast was served in a very small area which could not accomodate the number of traveler staying that night. (Eight of us made it a very tight fit!) All employees were pleasant. This is the ONLY hotel I have ever stayed in that did not bother to list cable channels; instead it referred you to channel 55; which turned out to be "unavailable". I would be hard pressed to ever stay there again. I will be VERY reluctant to ever stay at another Best Western.

Room Tip: Be sure and get a room away from the highway and on the first floor... then you may have a shot at g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Nice place. Clean comfortable rooms. Convenient to restaurants and highway. The breakfast was fine though a little sparse and the breakfast area could use some decorating. Staff was great. We travel through Murfreesboro periodically and would stay here next time. Very pleased with experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here on out way down to Florida. This was during the busy Holiday travel season and we did not book in advance. For $103 (tax included) this was a bargain. The Hampton Inn, which we prefer was $150 with tax. We saved $50 for our night stay and the sole purpose was to get some sleep and shower. You enter the room from the outside and not from a hallway. No elevator. Rooms near highway are somewhat loud but you can limit the noise by turning on the heater. Clean room that was freshly painted and updated. No issues with the room. The neighborhood was the typical off highway stop with restaurants and hotels. No riff raff that I could tell. The breakfast was just ok. One worker working both the front desk and breakfast area so had to wait a few minutes for food which was okay as we had coffee. Only five tables. Overall, average and like I always say, you get what you pay for. We were here for the bed and shower and it serves it's purpose for what we paid.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I mom had booked me a room at motel 6 so I wouldn't have to sleep out in the cold in my truck but the lady was rude and wouldn't a knowledge my reservation so I came down the street to best western where the desk guy was eager to help me so I could get my room the rooms are top notch beds are very comfortable just wish I could afford 60 dollars every night but is definitely worth the money and would stay here anytime I can afford it and need a hotel in the murfreesboro tn definitely would recommend it to family friends and anyone who asked me where in murfreesboro they should stay

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised how clean and fresh the room was. The Hotel staff was accommodating to my needs. I would defiantly stay again. The Hotel was very close to gas station , shopping malls, Interstate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

very friendly staff room was well maintained and clean staff provided extra coffee when requested. near the interstate but didnt hear much traffic good location many resturants and shopping nearby. parking was easy smoking rooms available 24 hr desk clerk have computer for guest use

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn

Address: 168 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn located in the heart of middle Tennessee in Murfreesboro. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn offers guests great customer service and unbeatable amenities all for an affordable price. Guests staying at this newly renovated hotel will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring 32 inch flat screen televisions with expanded cable including HBO® and ESPN, microwave, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast including waffles and sausage, egg & cheese biscuit, plus and newspaper before relaxing in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Located near the rich historic Civil War sights and attractions, the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn is close to where travelers to the Murfreesboro area want to be. Guests can spend the day exploring Stone River National Battlefield, touring Oakland's Historic Site or walking Cannonsburgh Village. Horse lovers will appreciate this Murfreesboro hotel being situated so close to many area horse shows and activities. Find a variety of different boutiques and shopping malls throughout Murfreesboro and nearby Nashville. Traveling on business? The Nissan Corporation and the Nashville International Airport are a convenient distance from the hotel. We are also conveniently located within two miles of the new Murfreesboro Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn also frequently hosts guests in town attending a variety of local festivals. Nearby Middle Tennessee State University makes the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn ideal lodging for visiting family, friends or attending sporting events. We hope to have you as our guests soon at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chaffin Hotel Murfreesboro
Best Western Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.