We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love to Stay Here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn
168 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #10 of 32 hotels in Murfreesboro
Nashville, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love to Stay Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was my second stay at the Chaffin. I go to several conferences in Murfreesboro every year. This is the hotel I will go back to, unless something drastically changes. The drastic change I am speaking of would be if my company started paying for my room at the hotel the conference is held it. Don't see that happening too often. I stay in Best Westerns almost every time I travel. TN., GA., FL., KY., IL., and soon the west. I love it !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    39
    27
    12
    13
See reviews for
55
39
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

When I called to book this hotel for 5 nights I was told by the front desk at the property that the rate would stay the same. When I got my bill it increased per night nearly $10 on days 3-5. The manager said I should have read my email confirm more carefully, I guess what the front desk says isn't to be trusted...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel had all of the ammenities for a reasonable price. Very friendly staff and close to all of the local attractions. Would definitely stay there again. Loved the jacuzzi tub and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Even pointed out a few local attractions that were going on in the area-we had not heard about. We took advantage of there suggestions and had a great time at the local craft fair.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCelebrationInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Let me begin by thanking you for taking the time to post of your positive experience regarding your recent stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn in Murfreesboro, TN. Your taking the time is so appreciated.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed yourselves while in our community. We do hope to have you back as our guests again in the future.

Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice Best Western hotel, pillows, good firm bed, cost effective value, convenient location, Good wifi, many HDTV channels, good computer desk. Front desk person, Steve was pleasant and nice. Would stay here again, no issues.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the interstate have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a great visit. The room was spotlessly clean. Beds were comfortable and staff was very kind. Breakfast variety was great: hot waffles, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt and bananas-- coffee, hot chocolate, milk, apple and orange juice. Meal area was well stocked and very clean. For the price one of our best stays. Located on service road next to the interstate, so you can hear the interstate traffic--- but located near several restaurants and a mall!

Room Tip: Our room number 224
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, comfortable beds and nice choice of pillows. Very clean and quiet. Reasonable price, good breakfast, enough choices. Very nice staff, very friendly and helpful, a credit to the Best Western bran
..Overall good value. Would stay here again. Thanks Best Western.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seffner, FL
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stopped here for one night on the way home to Florida. We have stayed here on other occasions and find it is okay for a one night stay. Desk clerk very nice. The hotel room itself was relatively clean and conveniently located on the first floor. We travel with pets and were charged a pet fee. Apparently there was a dog show in town because there were numerous dogs around this hotel and all of the others in the area. A word of caution...some pet owners WILL NOT clean up after their dogs so be careful when walking in the area. The hotel is very close to some good restaurants and a Walmart and Target are close by. The continental breakfast has the usual items..some of the pastries were stale..others were fresh...go figure. Orange juice was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn

Address: 168 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn located in the heart of middle Tennessee in Murfreesboro. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn offers guests great customer service and unbeatable amenities all for an affordable price. Guests staying at this newly renovated hotel will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring 32 inch flat screen televisions with expanded cable including HBO® and ESPN, microwave, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast including waffles and sausage, egg & cheese biscuit, plus and newspaper before relaxing in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Located near the rich historic Civil War sights and attractions, the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn is close to where travelers to the Murfreesboro area want to be. Guests can spend the day exploring Stone River National Battlefield, touring Oakland's Historic Site or walking Cannonsburgh Village. Horse lovers will appreciate this Murfreesboro hotel being situated so close to many area horse shows and activities. Find a variety of different boutiques and shopping malls throughout Murfreesboro and nearby Nashville. Traveling on business? The Nissan Corporation and the Nashville International Airport are a convenient distance from the hotel. We are also conveniently located within two miles of the new Murfreesboro Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn also frequently hosts guests in town attending a variety of local festivals. Nearby Middle Tennessee State University makes the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn ideal lodging for visiting family, friends or attending sporting events. We hope to have you as our guests soon at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chaffin Hotel Murfreesboro
Best Western Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.