We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy place to stay--especially for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   168 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Easy place to stay--especially for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This review is best written as a pro/con input:
Pros: 1) Nice location. Close to lots of food/stores/activities (walking dist to food/stores, 2 mi from battlefield, nice walking paths, etc), 2) the staff was wonderful...helpful, engaged, efficient. 3) the rooms had many upgrades (newer furniture, granite counters, etc), 4) the breakfast was nice (both hot and cold items) 5) free Wifi and HBO, 6) comfortable bed and pillows (pillows being a problem at many places we stay...so it is a bigger deal than you might think)
Cons: 1) some of the finishing work (paint, caulk, etc) was a bit recklessly done after spending so much money on upgrades, 2) their next upgrades need to be for the amenities (I never found a fitness center, but don't remember if they advertised one, the microwave didn't work but they would have changed it out for us if we cared, the heat/air fan didn't work on the "constant fan" setting, but the temp control worked on autofan (so the fan went on and off whenever the unit turned on for temp control)...we turn the fan on constantly as background noise to drown out the highway and other outside car noises throughout the night, so for this stay, the fan intermittently turning on and off was as disturbing as the outside noise, adding one more noise to the mix). 3) parking was tight, but available. 4) the breakfast area was very small (only 3 or 4 small tables so people waited for a table or took food to the lobby or back to their room). Again, not a big deal, but not a warm/welcoming highlight either. 5) Parking is very tight (the spaces seem smaller than average and the parking lot is tight)
- I would, overall, recommend the hotel--especially for the price, unless one of the cons is a deal-breaker for you. We had family at another comparable hotel in the area and the problems there were different, but similar.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the office are further away from the highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    60
    42
    19
    15
See reviews for
76
63
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked this location thru Southwes Airlines. When we arrived we were greetedby the friendly desk ckerk with a great smile.On entering our room we were struck by the fresh smell and the spotless condition of the room. The bathroom was equipped with plenty of towels and other supplies. Finally a hotel that puts more than one pouch of coffee in a room for two people. There were 2 pouches of regular and 2 pouches of decaf. The only downside of our stay is that the TV didn't change channels properly. Overall a great stay. Will definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The day staff "Jay" was friendly but not well informed about the area. He could not give us directions without an interstate trip. (We wanted local road directions, as we were on motorcycles, and did not wish to travel by interstate). He also did not have any restaurant advice for places with walking distance. The rooms were clean, and very nice. The pool here was outstanding, very clear bright blue, it was an outside pool. The breakfast here was above average, the second best breakfast on our 8 day trip. The breakfast included hot eggs, hot gravy and biscuits, doughnuts, toast, waffles, coffee, juice, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times and we are always happy with the value for the cost. It is always clean and the staff are always friendly. Free WiFi and HBO. The furniture is clean and comfortable. The king size bed was comfortable and had 5 pillows. The pillows were good pillows, not the flat and/or hard pillows you seem to find at most hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I only stayed one night, so it was okay, but the room was probably the smallest I've encountered (for the Best Western chain). Everything was fine - bed was comfy, room was clean, amenities in good working order - just the room was so small I could barely get the luggage cart in there and close the door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Floor was wet, called and told desk clerk, but nothing was solved, had to wear shoes the whole time i was in the room and the maids start knocking on the door way to early and continue to knock until you are gone even after they know you are still in room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Our experience started off with a great employee when we entered as a walk-in (no reservation) and ended the next morning with an equally pleasant exchange with an employee upon checkout.

Breakfast had a good mix of things, although the bananas were getting a little old. We were traveling with pets and enjoyed the outdoor access to the room and nearby grassy area.

Overall we'd stay here again - a nice break from the cheaper (dirtier) motels that have otherwise peppered our road trip.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#15 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn

Address: 168 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn located in the heart of middle Tennessee in Murfreesboro. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn offers guests great customer service and unbeatable amenities all for an affordable price. Guests staying at this newly renovated hotel will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring 32 inch flat screen televisions with expanded cable including HBO® and ESPN, microwave, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast including waffles and sausage, egg & cheese biscuit, plus and newspaper before relaxing in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Located near the rich historic Civil War sights and attractions, the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn is close to where travelers to the Murfreesboro area want to be. Guests can spend the day exploring Stone River National Battlefield, touring Oakland's Historic Site or walking Cannonsburgh Village. Horse lovers will appreciate this Murfreesboro hotel being situated so close to many area horse shows and activities. Find a variety of different boutiques and shopping malls throughout Murfreesboro and nearby Nashville. Traveling on business? The Nissan Corporation and the Nashville International Airport are a convenient distance from the hotel. We are also conveniently located within two miles of the new Murfreesboro Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn also frequently hosts guests in town attending a variety of local festivals. Nearby Middle Tennessee State University makes the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn ideal lodging for visiting family, friends or attending sporting events. We hope to have you as our guests soon at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chaffin Hotel Murfreesboro
Best Western Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.