We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms for a noisy stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn
168 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #10 of 32 hotels in Murfreesboro
Baltimore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice rooms for a noisy stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I stayed at the hotel during a business trip by myself. Positives included the large comfortable bed, clean room and good service. Its a very good location if you're looking for malls or places to eat. Down sides to the motel include its location next to a Motel 6, where I'm pretty sure I saw "nightly" action occuring. Also, my room was on the corner right next to the highway. So I constantly heard cars and trucks driving by unless I kept the TV on. They did allow me to check in early without any charge. Good, cheap deal if staying in Murfreesboro.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCelebrationInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Let me begin by thanking you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.com, and also for choosing the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn in Murfreesboro, TN. I am sorry that the interstate traffic affected your stay in a negative manner.

I do hope that you will continue to choose BEST WESTERN hotels in the future and wish you a wonderful day!

Sincerely
Rodney Thompson
General Manager

Each Best Western(r) hotel is independently owned and operated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    39
    27
    12
    13
See reviews for
55
39
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seffner, FL
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Best Western on Chaffin Place in Murfreesboro is conveniently located near Interstate 24. The hotel is pet friendly which is important to us. The counter clerk was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. The bathroom needs refurbishing but was clean. Breakfast was typical continental but the items were stale.Maybe they could work on that. I recommend eating breakfast out. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village IL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This place got a good review from AAA and we stopped in. Very nice room. Large with two nice chairs, two doubles, fridge, micro, hair dryer, coffee. Pretty quiet AC unit. Would Stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCelebrationInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Let me begin by thanking you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a positive review of our hotel, the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, located in Murfreesboro, Tennessee. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
R. Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This motel had good and bad. On the plus side, The AC was very quite and worked great, the room was clean,the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good with gravy and eggs not just cereal and waffle, and the people were friendly. On the negative side, the door was very hard to unlock and open, the shower head sprayed water in all directions, the bathroom was to small, also the room was to small. The 1st night another guess was running around just out side out room with a bag of ice and beer bottles. They left the bag of ice but came back for it. The beer bottles ended up getting broke and left on the ground. I was just glad it didn't land on my car. (We were on the 2nd floor). If we go to Murfreeboro again I think we will try another motel. There is a lot of the to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCelebrationInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Let me begin by thanking you for taking the time to complete your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor, your time and responses are greatly appreciated.

I do apologize for the inconveniences that you commented on and hope you know that we take these comments to heart in an effort to improve our service and accommodations.

Thank you again and we do hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
R. Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Good price on the room. Close to everything including the highway. Don't even try the breakfast . The cereal is probably the only thing that might be ok. Yellow sausage, paste like gravy. I tried to cook a waffle and it totally stuck to the iron 360 degrees around. Clerk indicated his disgust with my having made a mess. Told me I should have sprayed it first. I would have if a sign would have said so. I don't spray mine at home-SORRY- Bed felt a little like a bowl. Not a real bad stay for the price. I'd probably stay again but check the bed out first. Most of the staff were friendly. Free wi-fi was nice.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stopped here on the way home from Disney World. It was clean and convenient. There are several fast food places within walking distance. We were able to get a good night sleep before we continued our travel home the next day.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

a couple of things:
not enough parking, saw one guest who had his car blocked in by someone else and had to wait easily more than one hour to leave.

the parking lot is not wide enough for two cars so if one car stops in the middle of the parking lot I have to just wait until they get finished in the office.

when checking out the person behind the desk was gone for ten minutes while I waited to get checked out. He walked in and walked past me to get his breakfast before helping me.

The complimentary breakfast is a joke, a complete joke.

You would have to be desperate to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn

Address: 168 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn located in the heart of middle Tennessee in Murfreesboro. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn offers guests great customer service and unbeatable amenities all for an affordable price. Guests staying at this newly renovated hotel will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring 32 inch flat screen televisions with expanded cable including HBO® and ESPN, microwave, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary hot breakfast including waffles and sausage, egg & cheese biscuit, plus and newspaper before relaxing in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Located near the rich historic Civil War sights and attractions, the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn is close to where travelers to the Murfreesboro area want to be. Guests can spend the day exploring Stone River National Battlefield, touring Oakland's Historic Site or walking Cannonsburgh Village. Horse lovers will appreciate this Murfreesboro hotel being situated so close to many area horse shows and activities. Find a variety of different boutiques and shopping malls throughout Murfreesboro and nearby Nashville. Traveling on business? The Nissan Corporation and the Nashville International Airport are a convenient distance from the hotel. We are also conveniently located within two miles of the new Murfreesboro Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn also frequently hosts guests in town attending a variety of local festivals. Nearby Middle Tennessee State University makes the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn ideal lodging for visiting family, friends or attending sporting events. We hope to have you as our guests soon at the BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, your new home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chaffin Hotel Murfreesboro
Best Western Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;