We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally amazing awesome relaxing life changing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rock Haven Lodge

Rock Haven Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murfreesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rock Haven Lodge
Save
You added Rock Haven Lodge to your Saves list
462 Rock Haven Rd., Murfreesboro, TN 37127   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Totally amazing awesome relaxing life changing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Went yesterday for first time and the title says it all. The manager is a real sweetheart of a lady and so hospitable. Overall wonderful

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My wife and I tried this place on a whim for one night. The staff, full time residents and weekend visitors were the friendliest people we have ever met. We would really recommend this resort for a first time nude experience. We.ll be back come warm weather.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I, my wife, and another couple visited Rock Haven for a day visit on Tuesday Aug 3, 2011. We had a wonderful time. The guests we met and our host, Susie, were very helpful and friendly. This place was a wonderful find in middle Tennessee. Everything was well manacured and spotless. We have visited many resorts and even though this was our first visit to Rock Haven, it has to be one of our favorite nudists resorts. We will be back at every opportunity.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

We booked one of their guest trailers for this particular visit, staying in "'Rocky Top." It's perfect for a couple: living area, eat-in kitchen, full bath, nice bedroom, and a covered front porch with a grill available. The trailer was clean and well-stocked with pots, pans, tableware, sheets, towels, etc. Cable/satellite is not available, but we did pick up local channels on television.

We enjoyed the walking trail, and had fun exploring some of the facilities: a clubhouse with lots of board games, a pool table, paperback books, etc. There is a beach volleyball court which seems to get LOTS of use! There is also a great bath house for those who are camping and don't have these facilities in a tent. There is a small country store, too, where one can buy soda, ice cream, ice, and breakfast or lunch items.

The pool area is nice. Even though you can soak up the sun, there is some shade available at all times. Since I'm very white, my hubby and I chose a shady corner! There is also a hot tub

The people at Rock Haven are friendly and accepting. We saw all types of bodies, and I never once felt uncomfortable with my 43-year-old-mother-of-two figure!

I experienced only two things at Rock Haven that bothered me: the first is that nearly EVERYONE I came into contact with seemed to be a fairly heavy smoker. Since I have some asthma issues, I was forced to leave the pool area on a couple of occasions because of cigarette smoke. There was no way to be in the pool area and avoid it.

The second is that some of the "regulars" at Rock Haven appear to be heavy drinkers. I have no problem with people drinking at a resort--I do it myself. However, several of the folks around the pool had drunk enough to become extremely loud and belligerent. Their language got pretty "salty," too. This bothered me because there were some children around, since Rock Haven is a family nudist resort.

I would recommend visiting Rock Haven during a non-holiday, less crowded time.

  • Liked — Quiet and peaceful setting.
  • Disliked — Heavy smokers EVERYWHERE!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

Girlfriend and I went for a "getaway" weekend to this nude resort. This was her first time, and though nervous upon entering the place, she was completely comfotable once she saw everyone just relaxing and being themselves. You must be naked at all times (with darn few exceptions), but the truth is, if you have clothes on, you look and feel out-of-place. Great place for a weekend getaway, in your own skin, with no hassles. Swimming pool was fantastic, and everyone there was incredibly friendly. Management bent over backwards to be gracious and helpful. It was their "games" weekend, so there were plenty of activites if you wished to participate. By "games" I mean volleyball, shuffleboard, darts, etc. No public "romantic" activity allowed. If that's your thing, this is NOT your place. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a quiet weekend to decompress from the stress of everyday life. Only regret was putting clothes back on and leaving.

  • Liked — Friendliness of everyone there.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2007

Rock Haven is a great place to get comfortable in your own skin.
The pool was nice ,the people friendly.Very secluded yet close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rock Haven Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Haven Lodge

Address: 462 Rock Haven Rd., Murfreesboro, TN 37127
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Murfreesboro
Also Known As:
Rock Haven Hotel Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock Haven Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.