We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Kimberly, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn in Murfreesboro. It was beautiful and comfortable with nice little touches. I only wish we had been able to stay longer. Unfortunately, it was just a brief overnight visit. But after a long day of traveling and after a week at Disney, a nice, restful place was just what we needed!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    63
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
132
86
24
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Soddy Daisy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here to attend a concert in Nashville. This is the place to stay if you don't want to pay the hefty downtown Nashville prices, but want to be fairly close to downtown. The drive is about 20-25 minutes from here, but this place is great! It is in a nice part of the city and close to plenty of dining options and Wal-Mart (just in case you forgot something). The breakfast here is wonderful, as well. I highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have stayed here several times and it has always been good. It is a little pricey but I guess you get what you pay for.

The room was very clean, plenty of towels and bath clothes. Plenty of cups. Could have used a larger trash can or two.

The people at the front desk were very helpful. We requested a ground floor room if one was available and the lady arranged for us to get one.

The breakfast was very good, lots of variety and the lady working the breakfast came by our table twice and asked if everything was alright.

When every in Murfreesboro we always try to stay here. We have never had a problem that I remember off.

Room Tip: We have stayed on all the floors and never had a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have HH Honors account so I always try to stay at Hampton Inn or other Hilton Hotels. Never sorry. Upon check-in everyone was nice. We sat outside that evening and one hotel staff member was getting off work and even honked and waived as they left. Breakfast is always great and free! You can never go wrong with the Hilton line.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was a great place to stay. We had a King Studio suite room, which gave you a little more room. We enjoyed it very much. The only problem I had was some black hairs left in the tub. Don't know if it wasn't cleaned properly, or if they came from the person cleaning. Other than that it was good. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My family and I enjoyed this hotel. The hotel we stayed in was in Murfreesboro Tn for a track and field tournament. This Hampton Inn was clean, comfortable, great service and the complimentary breakfast was great! The pool was nice and clean and the overall premises was very well kept and the location was superb, literally within minutes of the mall and other shopping areas. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We got in about 9 after a long day on the road. Check-in was very quick as keys were waiting for me. Got quickly into our room and found everything was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and nice. Breakfast was the highlight as the food exceeded expectations and the dining area staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they clearly took pride in their job ( I even saw someone cutting food for somebody's kids who came down before their parents!). The hotel meets expectations for the price point but the free breakfast was beyond what you normally see.

We didn't use the pool but the have a nicely decorated pool area. It was a small pool but adequate for smaller groups. You can't hide that this hotel is very near a major highway but that didn't bother us and they did an excellent job with the grounds and pool area.

Room Tip: Pretty compact hotel, anywhere would be fine I think. We were on 4th floor with no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 325 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.