We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax after a rough day at the office” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Huntington,WV, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relax after a rough day at the office”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Hampton Inn was a great place just to relax and unwind after spending a hectic day in a face-to-face meeting with several co-workers. It was nice that this particular hotel had a light meal waiting for us and a pool to enjoy at the end of the day. Most comfortable beds and pillows ever!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    63
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
132
85
24
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
johnson city, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Excellent service and beyond helpful. They understand good customer service. Hotel was clean and they didn't overbook. The reception was wonderful with pizza, salad and drinks! Wonderful ideas and totally satisfied with stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, TN
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here for a girls trip. We had 2 king studio rooms. They were great!!! Very large with 2 windows. Nice sitting area with love seat and a chair. Beds were very comfortable (but not the pillows). Lots of space to spread out. Convenient to everything. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was immaculate & offered everything we needed. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The room was very accomdating, clean & comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if passing through this part of the country.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great facilities and ambiance. Breakfast was OK, but evening snacks & food was excellent. Had some issues with the AC in the room, but overall a great stay. Morning paper provided each day and staff seemed to really care about their guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I actually live in Murfreesboro, so it'd be rare that I'd have the chance to stay in a hotel in my own home town. But I needed to get away from some brown recluse spider treatments, so I booked the hotel for one night.

I really like the Hampton Inn chain, and it was my first choice to call, to see if they accepted pets. (Not going to leave the fur baby behind to soak up the treatments!) And they do, so this was a no brainer.

First, I like how quickly the check in was. I had the fur baby with me, and didn't want to spend a tremendous amount of time waiting with her tugging on the leash.

Second, the room was great. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, I like how the TV had Direct TV (lots to choose from). There are only 4 floors, and the view was of the parking lot, but this wasn't a big deal.

I did not take advantage of the breakfast, but it smelled fantastic! The rooms have coffee and tea, but also little packets of lemon juice which is a bit of an extra touch. I'm a bit of a coffee snob, so I didn't like the flavor of the coffee, but it was quick to make. The bathroom was large and there were plenty of towels.

The only negative was the shower head was up too high for me (I'm 5'1") and I could not reach it to adjust it, so I had to settle on a setting I didn't care for. But the soap products were Neutrogena, which I really like.

The pool doesn't open till 8a, which is good if you don't want to hear screaming and laughing kids early in the morning, but not so good if you want to get in a quick lap before heading off to your business meeting. Next to the pool area is a lovely sitting area outside.

I also saw there was a fitness room, but I didn't go in there, as the hotel requests you not leave dogs unattended in the rooms.

The next time I have company who wants to stay in a hotel, this is definitely the one I'll recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

we stayed here on our way to fla rooms clean and comfortable beds. very quiet. pool was clean and nice customer service was awesome. breakfast was usual hampton fare. we would stay here again. easy off and on expressway

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 325 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.