We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean & comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Gainesville, United States
1 review
“A clean & comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Courteous,clean, efficient ! A relaxing place to stay after a long journey. Hassel free ! Convenient to major highways and easy to locate ! Clean linens & bathroom with a sense of security ! An extremely welcoming desk staff with all the recomendations & directions to local restaurents ! Very helpful !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    63
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
132
85
24
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Rooms are fresh and clean. We travel to and from Florida with our 2 small dogs. It is so nice to have a place that welcomes pets. The breakfast was good with a nice selection. The bathroom is very modern with good quality shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion. Showers are nice too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests as well as our four legged guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Hampton Inn in Murfreesboro. The staff was great, The room was very clean. There was a large selection of food available for breakfast. Could not have asked for better treatment or better care.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. As you mentioned, our breakfast offers a large selection of hot and cold items, healthy selections along with "Make Your Own" Waffles and Hot Oatmeal with toppings. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I found the hotel easy to get to off of the interstate and I also found that there were several places to eat and shop in the area. The staff was fantastic, room and amenities fantastic and the price very reasonable. Hampton Inn does a great job meeting their customer's expectations and needs. Good job!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Murfreesboro for many years and always enjoyed our stay. We thought the inn was beautiful, accommodating, and friendly. When the Hampton relocated at its present location, we wondered how it could be better. Amazingly, the Hampton has outdone itself with an even more beautiful building, great breakfast, friendly employees, beautiful grounds and wonderful bedding and rooms. We seemed to always reserve room 108 because we like to be close to the front of the entrance and on the main floor. Three years ago, I became blind from an unknown brain tumor. During our trips to Murfreesboro to see family, we have continued to stay at the Hampton and in Room 108. It's like another home for me. Our last trip in 2013 was in mid-October. As usual, it was wonderful, but we didn't know the hotel was scheduled for renovation. Due to all the ice and snow for weeks and weeks, we could not get there again until early March of 2014, again in Room 108. My husband could not believe all the changes that had been made. The hotel was even more beautiful. We usually arrive on a Friday so we missed the beverages and hors d'oeuvres for the guests put out Monday through Thursday, 6 to 8 P. M. However, this last trip, we were there on a Wednesday night and were astounded at the display of great food. There were different types of pizza, a great salad, cookies and beer. It was wonderful. The breakfast was also changed and was even better. The fruit was sliced instead of being mixed; the selection of meat, eggs, pastries, breads, juices, etc. was outstanding. My husband described the changes in the decor and it all sounded simply beautiful. As usual the room was clean; the bedding was superb and the new lotions and soap were even better than before.The entire staff is friendly, accommodating and very helpful. However, I would like to specifically commend a lady who works in the dining area. Her name is Tippy. She is so friendly, sweet and hard working. Tippy always greets me with a smile, hug and offers to get us anything we would like. She treats everyone with respect and warmth. Tippy is a wonderful representative of Hampton charm and friendliness. We always look forward to our visits to Murfreesboro and our stay at the Hampton.
Richard and Diane Pflanzer

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for always staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN when you travel to the area. Being a regular guest with us is so important and we value your opinion and comments. As you mentioned we have completed several projects that our guests will enjoy including a brand new lobby and breakfast/dining area.We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. Tippy, is a perfect example of a team member who always provides legendary service. I will personally share you comments with Tippy and reward her for her efforts. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Outstanding in every way! Staff, common space, rooms, cleanliness, attention to detail.. everything exceeded expectations. We've encountered a number of "3 starts" (other hotel chains) recently, that have been dissapointing at best. Hampton reset the bar and it's high! Good luck to all the other chains that are skimping - Hampton's going to put you out of business!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay at our hotel and other Hampton Inn & Suites. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great hotel. Good location and value. Pet friendly. Clean, fresh, well managed. One of the best Hampton Inns. Good breakfast, varied selections, and clean dining area. We were just passing through on a winter trip to Florida and were pleasantly surprised and extremely satisfied with the Hampton Inn. There are a number of restaurants nearby and the evening reception was nice and an adequate substitute for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 325 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#2 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel is a 101-room property, with a two-story lobby and stone fireplace. Relax by our outdoor pool or enjoy our on-site fitness center. Complimentary amenities include our daily "On the House" hot breakfast buffet, local calls, copies of the USA Today, and wireless high-speed Internet access. Each room of our hotel features a coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, voicemail and 32' HD Flat Screen TV's with cable and HBO. The Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro hotel offers pet-friendly rooms, as well as pet walking trails. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and our Studio Suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Hotel Murfreesboro
Hampton Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.