We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff needs renovation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   226 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great staff needs renovation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms are large and the kings have sofa beds, which is nice when your there longer than one night. Rooms where clean but carpet and upholstery needed updating they were a bit shabby. Breakfast was standard but replenished regularly so there was plenty even if you get up later. I would have liked breakfast being open later than 9:30 especially on the weekend.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    32
    17
    13
    5
See reviews for
50
25
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even though the hotel is under construction it was a very great stay. I was on the 3rd floor and never heard and noise.
(Thick walls!)
The rooms are very big, extra clean and really like the fact that the rooms have a full size sofa and sitting chair off from the sleeping area.
New air conditioning systems, new carpet throughout and the decor of the sleeping area was an A+.
Good size bathrooms, super comfortable beds with plenty of pillows.
Nice hot breakfast with meats, eggs & other selections too.
On site laundry.
Hot tub, fitness area and outdoor pool.
It's in a good location if you want to take walk to close by eateries instead of driving.
Last but not least, affordable.
Oh yes I will be back soon!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We found a coupon for this place along the interstate and the rate was outstanding. We pulled in and asked if they had any rooms for the rate on the coupon and they did. Awesome accommodations and the breakfast was fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Recently stayed here for 2 nights on business. The place is OK, staff was there(not friendly not rude, just there), facilities were clean, breakfast bar was typical freebie items.
The location is good and plenty of nearby things to do. Food choices are plentiful.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Got there when a group was checking in & the staff was quick & efficient. The room was very nice, clean & comfortable. For the price it was exactly what it should have been. They have figured out that you need multiple plugs in a room used by those trying to keep up with business. Way to go. Wifi was fast. Didn't do breakfast so I can't comment. The common areas were tasteful. If in the area again I would certainly consider this place.

Room Tip: Get there early so you can enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ringgodl, ga
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We thought this hotel was a fantastic deal for the price! The room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We came in very late, well after midnight, from a long day of horse show and the front desk was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I am a native of Murfreesboro. My children attended and graduated from schools in the area.
I always stay at Comfort Suites when visiting the area as we moved to Georgia over 3 years ago. We (my fiance, 11 month old baby, and I) arrived for our first night of stay late Friday night on 02/13/15. The room was ok. The breakfast was the same as always, good not great. I requested a late check out since we arrived late in the night and I am also a Choice Privilege member. I was told that night that it would be fine. The next morning, I called the front desk and asked if they had an availability for Saturday, 02/14/15. I was told no. I checked to confirm online from my laptop and I was able to book another room for the same rate as the night before. Not sure why the front desk clerk lied but I was upset to say the least. Around 10:45 am, the front desk clerk called to remind us that check out was at 11am. I quickly stated we asked for an extended check out time for the same reasons above and I was told that it could be extended until 12:30pm. She stated, I guess I can give you until then. Again, I am not sure if this woman was having a bad day or just flat out racist. The second night stay was ok and the breakfast was fair. Good customer service is necessary not optional. I will definitely look for a better hotel when visiting this area again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 226 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.