We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   226 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Murfreesboro
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Hotel is clean and very nice. The location is central to shopping and food. The complementary breakfast ends early so check the times. We stay here ever year for a cheerleading competition. Great rates.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    27
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
39
22
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Only stayed 1 night but the room was clean, bed comfortable (pillow top) and it was quiet. Check-in was quick and polite. Breakfast was basic but sufficient.
The room was booked through a hotel dot com website and there were no issues with receiving a less quality room. The 4 out of 5 rating is a little low but breakfast keeps it from being 5 stars. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My two teenage girls and I spent two nights here. The rooms were very nice and a perfect location. Easy to get to Middle Tennessee State University, where we were visiting. Breakfast was nice and the staff very helpful. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stay in hotels on a very regular basis. This was by far the hardest bed I've ever slept on. I might as well have slept on the floor. The sofa had a huge hole right in the middle of it to go along with the stains. The hotel looks very nice. But don't try to get comfortable on the bed. Price was fair and breakfast was typical. Had the bed been softer than a picnic table I would probably return or recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Clean, modern & well-furnished. Beds are made up with clean, wrapped warm blankets. Very friendly staff, convenient location. We really enjoyed our stay here. We'll be back next time we travel this way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We are choice members and found this through choice website. Very nice hotel, nice hot tub that is actually inside and pool is outside. Room was updated and beds were very comfortable.

Breakfast was okay. Typical hotel breakfast food nothing special.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My family was in town for a New Year's Eve wedding and we stayed in three rooms for three nights. The rooms were clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable with a thick down topper and the shower was hot with good water pressure. Two things this mother of the groom needed. The staff was kind and very helpful; supplying my young adult crew with towels as needed. The location is perfect! Great restaurants, shopping, and Starbucks right up the highway. Because of wedding expenses (including a beautiful evening rehearsal dinner at Goodness Gracious Cafe) of traveling with my sons and their girlfriends we needed to budget our hotel accommodations more modestly, but having said that our experience there was exactly what we needed. Making reservations to a site unseen was a risk, but this was one well taken. The next time we are in town to visit my son and his new bride, we will be staying at Comfort Suites on Thompson Lane!! Thank you ~ The Hoffmann Family

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 226 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.