We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   226 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My two teenage girls and I spent two nights here. The rooms were very nice and a perfect location. Easy to get to Middle Tennessee State University, where we were visiting. Breakfast was nice and the staff very helpful. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    31
    15
    11
    5
See reviews for
45
23
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stay in hotels on a very regular basis. This was by far the hardest bed I've ever slept on. I might as well have slept on the floor. The sofa had a huge hole right in the middle of it to go along with the stains. The hotel looks very nice. But don't try to get comfortable on the bed. Price was fair and breakfast was typical. Had the bed been softer than a picnic table I would probably return or recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Clean, modern & well-furnished. Beds are made up with clean, wrapped warm blankets. Very friendly staff, convenient location. We really enjoyed our stay here. We'll be back next time we travel this way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We are choice members and found this through choice website. Very nice hotel, nice hot tub that is actually inside and pool is outside. Room was updated and beds were very comfortable.

Breakfast was okay. Typical hotel breakfast food nothing special.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My family was in town for a New Year's Eve wedding and we stayed in three rooms for three nights. The rooms were clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable with a thick down topper and the shower was hot with good water pressure. Two things this mother of the groom needed. The staff was kind and very helpful; supplying my young adult crew with towels as needed. The location is perfect! Great restaurants, shopping, and Starbucks right up the highway. Because of wedding expenses (including a beautiful evening rehearsal dinner at Goodness Gracious Cafe) of traveling with my sons and their girlfriends we needed to budget our hotel accommodations more modestly, but having said that our experience there was exactly what we needed. Making reservations to a site unseen was a risk, but this was one well taken. The next time we are in town to visit my son and his new bride, we will be staying at Comfort Suites on Thompson Lane!! Thank you ~ The Hoffmann Family

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here while working/traveling in area. Comfort Suites are generally very consistent and this one is no exception. The staff was very pleasant. The room was comfortable, spacious, and clean. The breakfast was typical of Choice Hotels which is a good thing. The rate was reasonable. The fitness room, although a little cramped, was well-equipped. Definitely will be my option when in area next time

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stopped as the ad in Hotel Coupon book said NEWLY RENOVATED....which may be true but little evidence of it appeared in the bathroom of our room. Interior otherwise was nice, clean and updated.

This hotel is in a great location as there are many restaurants close by and it has easy access to interstate. Room included a couch and chair, but the TV was not in a good location for viewing from that location.

Breakfast was typical for this type of hotel, but not real appealing. The microvave bacon just didn't even look appealing.

It did take a few extra minutes to check in as the 2 clerks at the front desk were training a new person and the senior employee was more in tune with telling the new girl (very sweet) what she did WRONG yesterday and pointing out mistakes which had nothing to do with our check in, not to mention how unprofessional to do that in front of a guest.

I'm hoping we got out choice points....not sure it was a priority.

Room Tip: Ask about noise...we were right on parking lot and it was not the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 226 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.