We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   226 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My two teenage girls and I spent two nights here. The rooms were very nice and a perfect location. Easy to get to Middle Tennessee State University, where we were visiting. Breakfast was nice and the staff very helpful. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    33
    17
    13
    5
See reviews for
50
25
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stay in hotels on a very regular basis. This was by far the hardest bed I've ever slept on. I might as well have slept on the floor. The sofa had a huge hole right in the middle of it to go along with the stains. The hotel looks very nice. But don't try to get comfortable on the bed. Price was fair and breakfast was typical. Had the bed been softer than a picnic table I would probably return or recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Clean, modern & well-furnished. Beds are made up with clean, wrapped warm blankets. Very friendly staff, convenient location. We really enjoyed our stay here. We'll be back next time we travel this way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We are choice members and found this through choice website. Very nice hotel, nice hot tub that is actually inside and pool is outside. Room was updated and beds were very comfortable.

Breakfast was okay. Typical hotel breakfast food nothing special.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My family was in town for a New Year's Eve wedding and we stayed in three rooms for three nights. The rooms were clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable with a thick down topper and the shower was hot with good water pressure. Two things this mother of the groom needed. The staff was kind and very helpful; supplying my young adult crew with towels as needed. The location is perfect! Great restaurants, shopping, and Starbucks right up the highway. Because of wedding expenses (including a beautiful evening rehearsal dinner at Goodness Gracious Cafe) of traveling with my sons and their girlfriends we needed to budget our hotel accommodations more modestly, but having said that our experience there was exactly what we needed. Making reservations to a site unseen was a risk, but this was one well taken. The next time we are in town to visit my son and his new bride, we will be staying at Comfort Suites on Thompson Lane!! Thank you ~ The Hoffmann Family

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stopped as the ad in Hotel Coupon book said NEWLY RENOVATED....which may be true but little evidence of it appeared in the bathroom of our room. Interior otherwise was nice, clean and updated.

This hotel is in a great location as there are many restaurants close by and it has easy access to interstate. Room included a couch and chair, but the TV was not in a good location for viewing from that location.

Breakfast was typical for this type of hotel, but not real appealing. The microvave bacon just didn't even look appealing.

It did take a few extra minutes to check in as the 2 clerks at the front desk were training a new person and the senior employee was more in tune with telling the new girl (very sweet) what she did WRONG yesterday and pointing out mistakes which had nothing to do with our check in, not to mention how unprofessional to do that in front of a guest.

I'm hoping we got out choice points....not sure it was a priority.

Room Tip: Ask about noise...we were right on parking lot and it was not the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Iowa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a good choice (pardon the pun) for folks traveling thru central TN. It's easy to find, clean, and well-run. We arrived very late after driving 650 miles from our home in central IA. We were in our room in ten minutes, and it was clean and comfortable. Only four stars because the free breakfast was skimpy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 226 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.