We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   226 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We are choice members and found this through choice website. Very nice hotel, nice hot tub that is actually inside and pool is outside. Room was updated and beds were very comfortable.

Breakfast was okay. Typical hotel breakfast food nothing special.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    18
    14
    5
See reviews for
51
26
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My family was in town for a New Year's Eve wedding and we stayed in three rooms for three nights. The rooms were clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable with a thick down topper and the shower was hot with good water pressure. Two things this mother of the groom needed. The staff was kind and very helpful; supplying my young adult crew with towels as needed. The location is perfect! Great restaurants, shopping, and Starbucks right up the highway. Because of wedding expenses (including a beautiful evening rehearsal dinner at Goodness Gracious Cafe) of traveling with my sons and their girlfriends we needed to budget our hotel accommodations more modestly, but having said that our experience there was exactly what we needed. Making reservations to a site unseen was a risk, but this was one well taken. The next time we are in town to visit my son and his new bride, we will be staying at Comfort Suites on Thompson Lane!! Thank you ~ The Hoffmann Family

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
219 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stopped as the ad in Hotel Coupon book said NEWLY RENOVATED....which may be true but little evidence of it appeared in the bathroom of our room. Interior otherwise was nice, clean and updated.

This hotel is in a great location as there are many restaurants close by and it has easy access to interstate. Room included a couch and chair, but the TV was not in a good location for viewing from that location.

Breakfast was typical for this type of hotel, but not real appealing. The microvave bacon just didn't even look appealing.

It did take a few extra minutes to check in as the 2 clerks at the front desk were training a new person and the senior employee was more in tune with telling the new girl (very sweet) what she did WRONG yesterday and pointing out mistakes which had nothing to do with our check in, not to mention how unprofessional to do that in front of a guest.

I'm hoping we got out choice points....not sure it was a priority.

Room Tip: Ask about noise...we were right on parking lot and it was not the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Iowa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a good choice (pardon the pun) for folks traveling thru central TN. It's easy to find, clean, and well-run. We arrived very late after driving 650 miles from our home in central IA. We were in our room in ten minutes, and it was clean and comfortable. Only four stars because the free breakfast was skimpy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deton, tx
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are generally impressed with Comfort Suites, but this one fell a little below our expectations. The room was clean and in good shape with the exception of a pretty good size hole in the back cushion of the couch. My major complaint was at breakfast. The hot items were all gone with the exception of a few strips of bacon, there were no utensils. When one of the attendants was notified of that, she came out and grabbed some forks and knives from the cabinet below and told a guest if she wanted spoons, she should get them herself. They finally did get some food out in the dining area. The next morning things were substantially better. I'm hopeful that this was an unusual occurrence.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

There are three pieces of equipment, all of which are ratty. They sound like they are breaking with each stride...the bike bar comes down on your leg,,,broken, and the other two have just been worn to a frazzle another upkeep has definitely been neglected, this machines need to up be upgrades. I don't understand why gyms are neglected people use them, should be an added benefit. Not impressed with this at all.

Room Tip: End hall, away from elevators and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintville
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were out shopping Saturday the14th and decided to stop into the Outback in Madison Al. we were promptly greeted and seated , in under our server Bobby greeted us and took our drink orders , we ordered our choices of food when he returned . We only waited about 10 minutes until our orders were ready . Steak done to perfection ! as was the rest of our food. However Bobby has to be the BEST SERVER EVER ! We didn't have to ask him for ANYTHING he's also very a very nice polite person to talk to . We will return but only if we can have Bobby as our sever again. THe store was perfectly clean from top to bottom , no noise ,very friendly staff , and great food . great job madison Outback !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 226 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.