We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hassle free, a perfect night for out family of four on a long drive.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   226 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 30 hotels in Murfreesboro
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hassle free, a perfect night for out family of four on a long drive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011 via mobile

Got in late, no line. Ample suite Room seemed clean and averagely updated. Breakfast was nothing special but serviceable.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    27
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
36
19
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, St. Croix
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Personally I love the new Comfort Suites Hotel. It's a quiet, well designed place with casual elegance in the public areas. The rooms have nice amenities but the quality of the furnishings is just average. Definitely not a Hilton, but you aren't paying for a Hilton either! Like another reviewer, I didn't really care for the parking. It's a decent hike even from the closest spaces and all their employees use those spaces anyway, so expect to walk. My recommendation, pull up to the door and offload your bags there!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, IA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Not sure how to properly articulate this review. This property is newish and located to lots of shops and restaurants. There just isn't much personality to this hotel. It's very bland, but fine to stay if you just want a clean room.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
331 helpful votes 331 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Stayed one night here to attend the Nascar race at nearby Nashville Superspeedway. The location is excellent, right off of I-24. The are is busy with traffic, but is convenient to Nashville (30 minutes or so) and about 15 miles to the speedway.

The hotel is nice and seemingly fairly new. The rooms have sitting areas with sofa. Rooms are well appointed and have granite in the bathroom, etc. There is a microwave, fridge, coffee maker in the room.

Staff are friendly and helpful. Abover average complimentary breakfast with waffle iron and sausage if you like. There is an outdoor pool and an indoor hot tub. Exercise room and two guest computers are also available.

There are I believe approx. 80 rooms here and it appears that this is about the nuber of parking spaces as well. We returned to the hotel late in the evening and found only 3 open spaces, all of which were being encroached upon by neighboring vehicles due to the narrow widths of the spaces. Extremely difficult for anyone to get out of a car...let alone unload bags...if anyone else is parked beside you. This would be true even for average cars...larger trucks and SUVs can just forget it. We had to park our Chevy Silverado in a handicapped space...there was simply no other option. So, keep this in mind....serious previously unmentioned issue here!!!...the busier the weekend, the worse the problem i'm sure.

There are 4 floors, interior corridors, 2 elevators. All common areas looked nice and clean. Our room was on the back side of the building, which is opposite the dog grooming and kennel place at the front of the building. Our room was quiet, but the dogs were barking like crazy as we were loading up the next AM and pulling away from our precious handicapped parking space. Request to be on the back side if barking annoys you in the night.

All things considered, this is a nice place and it's a good choice on the back side of the building (or if dog barking isn't a factor)...and if you drive a small car. Typically, i'd give it 4 stars and say it's worth probably in the $80s for a double. The bad parking lot drops it to a 3 start though in my book and this would give me pause in booking it again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

I used to live in Murfreesboro and now visit as often as I can because it's so great... This was my first stay at the Comfort Suites. The room was adequately clean and the staff was friendly. However, two unexpected occurrences made us wish we had chosen more wisely.

First of all, they had very limited television channels and no PPV movies available. This isn't really a huge deal to me, but I don't remember the last time I stayed somewhere where you couldn't buy a decent movie to relax to after a long day, which was our plan after dinner and shopping.

The main problem was the dog kennel right next door. I noticed another reviewer had mentioned this before, but assumed they were too sensitive and it wouldn't be a problem. WRONG! Our room was on the 4th floor, on the same side as the dog kennel. They barked ALL NIGHT LONG and we could hear them clearly in the room. I got very little sleep. I tried to turn on the fan on the AC unit to drown it out, but there was no feature that allowed the fan to stay on continuously (another surprise, since I need a fan on to sleep at night) - it would only stay on until it hit the specified temp and shut off. Which is understandable, but an inconvenience.
I would definitely not stay here again due to the proximity to the dog kennel.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

Stayed at this Comfort Suites on a recent family vacation. This hotel is newer with all of the amenities of the new and improved Comfort Suites. The rooms were very spacious, bedding was comfortable, rooms were very quiet, and they provided an average continental breakfast in the morning. Great location right off the Interstate.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

This is the motel I will always stay at on my way to Florida if they keep it in as good of condition as it is now. The only suggestion I would make is for a bigger freezer in the room as it is smaller than some in other Comfort Suites. There were a few problems with the breakfast bar waffle maker and on our trip going to Florida there were boiled eggs & sausage patties along with biscuits but on our return trip there was no sausage.

LOVE the towels & linens!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Murfreesboro

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro Hotel
Murfreesboro Comfort Suites
Address: 226 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.