We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful dinner with family.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Senses Restaurant, Bar, and Catering

Five Senses Restaurant, Bar, and Catering
1602 W. Northfield Blvd. Suite 515, Murfreesboro, TN 37129 (Formerly Five Senses)
+1 615-867-4155
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 350 restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Louisaiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful dinner with family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I wanted a special place to take my brother out to dinner and this was perfect. The restaurant is one of the most unique I have been to. First, there are two great bars you can sit at and watch the chefs in the open kitchen. There is artwork on the walls with wonderful quotes. The service is outstanding. The restaurant had high ceilings and it is rather loud. We were sitting next to a table of some extraordinarily loud ladies. I did put my earplugs in that I handily carry for traveling. The manager sensed our discomfort and asked us if we would prefer to sit at a more quiet table. Wow - that made the evening perfect! Food was without a doubt excellent. I will go back to this restaurant whenever I visit my brother. Thank you for a fabulous evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    49
    10
    0
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Keep going back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have loved Five Senses for years, it's a perfect restaurant for special dinners, anniversaries, birthdays, etc. Having celebrated several birthdays here, I can say without a doubt that the atmosphere and the food make it worth the money! This is by far the best place to eat in Murfreesboro!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Best restaurant in Murfreesboro and is comparable with any five star restaurant in Nashville or Atlanta. Mitchell is an excellent chef, with great skills and taste. Fabulous seasonal menu from local growers with reasonable prices and lots of specials on week nights. Some of the best steak and fish I've eaten in any place. If you don't try this place and you live in Nashville or Chattanooga, you are missing something amazing!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Living in Nashville it is not often we venture into Murfreesboro to eat dinner. Without a reservation on an early Saturday evening we were greeted and quickly seated. The appetizer, entree, and dessert were all delicious and the service was even better than many of Nashville's upscale restaurants. Mitchell has a very attentive staff to help support his outstanding dishes. This is certainly on our list for a return visit. Excellent experience and highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in TN, by far.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is by far the best restaurant in Middle Tennessee. The fact that this is not the highest rated restaurant in Murfreesboro speaks more about the local palate than the restaurant.

Mitchell's Culinary Institute of America training shows in every dish that comes out of the small kitchen. The ingredient are mostly locally sourced. The ones that aren't are flown in from specialty sources all over the world. When you go, ask about where he gets the beef.

I got the Tomato Stack, which has local heirloom tomatoes and fresh lump crab meat. Beautiful. If you go within the next couple weeks, try the Black Eyed Pea Cake appetizer. So good, and the local sweet corn sauce was crazy excellent.

Try a specialty drink. The bartenders are awesome. And yes, sit at the kitchen bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Senses Restaurant, Bar, and Catering also viewed

 

Been to Five Senses Restaurant, Bar, and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Senses Restaurant, Bar, and Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.