We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It fit our needs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
175 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
East coast
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“It fit our needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We spent one night in the Fairfield Inn & Suites at Murfreesboro, on a quick trip to visit a friend in the nearby hospital.

Our room was a good size, with two double beds, a larger than normal mini-fridge, plus a microwave oven. And the WiFi was free in the room. That list is more that we experienced in a much pricier hotel in Baltimore MD.

The location of the hotel was good, but you have to look for their rather small sign telling you when you have reached it, among all the other hotels in the area.

The breakfast was good and plentiful, but beware that you have to go to the lobby to find the coffee. There was a free USA Today paper available in the lobby, and luggage carts were readily available there, too.

We would stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
11
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The tv kept going out every 5mins, saying lost of signal. The front desk said they reported it to comcast, but for 2 days it was the same thing. I checkin on thursday night and it started, then when I returned from business the next day to relax the same thing. Then on Saturday I return it was the same thing and I decide to check out, without disturbing anything in the room from when they cleaned. They still charged me for a night stay and I was told I would not be. How rude !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I would love the opportunity to resolve this with you. Please contact the hotel and ask to speak with me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Chuck Smart, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia KY
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

MY wife and I had a great restful night at this hotel recently. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the hotel is very clean. The beds and linens are at the top of Fairfields I have visited recently. At brakfast, the TV was loudly tuned to Fox News. I much prefer the politically neutral and upbeat Good Morning America or Today Show which is quietly presented at most hotels.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was our second stay in the last six months at this particular hotel. The front desk staff actually remembered us due to a special request we had to make on both trips. Our son is a student musician and needed a place to practice. They were able to accommodate him in a meeting room on our first visit, which was very helpful.
As far as our room was concerned, we found it to be clean, comfortable and roomy (especially after coming from a stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites, Times Square last month!)
We stayed in room 309, directly across from the elevators and ice machine, but didn't experience problems with noise at an unreasonable hour. The one complaint we did have was that a very bright light from the parking lot was shining directly into our room. Even with blackout curtains, the light penetrated the room pretty heavily. On the upside, I could easily find my way to the bathroom in the middle of the night.
The hotel was at capacity due to soccer tournaments in town, so we were pleasantly surprised that the breakfast area was not overcrowded in the morning. The breakfast fare is pretty standard and not what we would describe as outstanding, but was adequate.
We were there to move our son into a dorm for the summer at the local university. We were pleased that the hotel was so close to shopping that allowed us to pick up some last-minute forgotten items. Lots of good restaurant choices nearby, too. We'll be back again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Price was reasonable and staff was helpful; Bed was not the best

Good spot off the highway though in location between Nashville and Chattanooga. Breakfast was basic but fit what we needed on our road trip

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. If I can ever be of service, please contact me.

Chuck Smart
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Murfreesboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night having flown into Nashville and we were looking for somewhere en route to the Smoky Mountains. Staff were very friendly and helpful, beds were comfortable, room was clean and spacious and it was very good value for money. Ideal spot just off I24.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

There are no less than 10 hotels in the immediate area in which to stay. I am so glad that we chose the Fairfield on this visit. The hotel was clean, either new or recently renovated and had a wonderful firm bed. The room darkening blinds worked (very important for me) and everything in the well appointed room worked as expected. They also offered a large in room refrigerator and a microwave which was a bonus. The breakfast was good and the area was clean and well stocked. Will stay again if traveling through the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 175 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn Murfreesboro
Fairfield Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.