We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
175 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Standard Marriott Fairfield. Staff is very friendly and rooms were very nice and clean. Perfectly located next to some great places to eat. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and quite nights rest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    35
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
11
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Murfreesburo, TN is a great choice for traveling. It is an easy propberty to find(along "hotel row") just off I-24. Our room was very spacious and clean. We stayed on our Marriott card, but rates seemed to be competative with other's in the area. Staff was friendly and helpful. The free hot breakfast was very good. Location of the property made it easy to drive a short distance to the downtown courthouse and farmer's market (Saturdays in season), to the historic and beautiful Oaklands Mansion, and to the Civil War cemetary and battleground sites. Murfreesburo is also the home of Middle Tennessee State University. Restaurants in the area were close, varied and numerous. We hope to stay again and do more exploring.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night during our visit to Nasville, Tenessee. The stay was memorable. A good and clean room with all facilities. The complimentary breakfast was enjoyable.The general atmosphere was fine with good wall decorations. The hotel management is willing to help us by providing whatever small items we missed while packing. Internet and other allied facilities are complimentary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Full disclosure, I am a Marriott fan and the Fairfield Inn Murfreesboro is another reason why. Jan, at the front desk, immediately greeted me upon arrival, was very friendly, helpful and engaging. This set the tone for the 3 nights I stayed here on business. The room was nice, updated and clean. The wifi was strong and there was a really good sized fridge and a microwave in my room as well. The TV channel was the usual suspects and the bathroom was roomy and mildew free. All of the staff was very helpful and friendly during my stay. The breakfast had a great variety and was good, the only criticism I have is the scrambled eggs. This seems to be a trend in hotels, to use the processed scrambled eggs, some people must like them, but I am not one. Overall his hotel is a great place to stay with an excellent staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time in the area and our first stay at this Fairfeld Inn & Suites. We were very happy with this hotel. We stayed in a king room for three nights. The room was small but very clean. Bathroom was clean and roomy. The beds were very comfortable but the pillows could be updated. I will be coming back for the next four years due to a kid in college nearby. I will probably stay here evertime.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and my stay was great. They had good complementary coffee, cookies, and the breakfast was very good. The room was clean, the beds were comfy, and the bathroom was a decent size. Everyone who worked there were very friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Have stayed here twice for quick business trips. Rooms are fairly updated and clean. Staff is very pleasant. Breakfast in the morning is for the most part muffins, yogurt, frozen hard boiled eggs, and maybe a couple of frozen breakfast sandwhiches. For a quick trip, this is a fine place to stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 175 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn Murfreesboro
Fairfield Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.