We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean rooms, used points to stay 2 nights for MTSU orientation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
175 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 32 hotels in Murfreesboro
Signal Mountain, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice clean rooms, used points to stay 2 nights for MTSU orientation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Very quiet room- no noise heard the entire time.We stayed on a Wednesday- Thursday night and checked out Friday. Check in was extremely fast. Free breakfast was typical of a Hampton or a Fairfield Inn. Don't pass up on the free cookies in the lobby. We were given a wi-fi password but didn't need it- so free wi-fi is a great perk for a business traveler. Parking is free and you can get great spots by the door. I felt very safe and the location was convenient to great food and shopping (Red Robin, Pei Wei, Chick Fil A, Cheddars, etc). It was about a 10 minute drive to the college. The phone in the room did not work but it was fixed the next day. All and all it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    32
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
11
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband's family is from the Murfreesboro area and we stay here a few times a year. It is truly our home away from home. The staff is always friendly, the hotel clean and the breakfast yummy. The location is central to so many things and we can't imagine staying anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I recently stayed at the property on a business trip. I am a Platinum member, but usually do not stay at Fairfield's. However, I took the chance on this one and was pleasantly surprised. This hotel has an updated decor and is well maintained. I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite, which was huge. Large sitting area with a mini-fridge, large sleeping area with a good bed and good sized bathroom.

Two minor complaints. One, the desk is small and not real conducive for working. Two, the towels were thin. Nothing luxurious about them.

The location is easy access to I-24 and there are plenty of big box shopping possibilities and chain restaurants close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at hundreds of hotels for business and vacation. Not once have I ever actually seen blood or any other visible bodily fluid, but there's a first for everything. There was an actual blood spot the size of a nickel and several smaller drops of blood on the pillow I would have slept on. Obviously, we called the front desk. After hearing the situation, the worker said the other line was ringing and would call us back. What?!? It's not as if we were calling for an extra packet of coffee. When the worker finally got around to showing us a second room, we saw a white, creamy liquid running down the bedskirt. I didn't get down on the floor to inspect...any guesses? We finally got into another room. We would have left but with two young kids past bedtime, they were ready to crash. I asked to speak to a manager and was told I could talk to him in the morning. Can't believe this kind of thing happening at a major chain. Corporate is going to get a letter on this one! Check out my pics for proof!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Florida-a lot of the other hotels were full-and had a king Suite for 3 people. It was wonderful-good beds-clean-quiet-and had all the amenities we needed. Breakfast was good with great coffee! There were many good restaurants nearby. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Fantastic location near the interstate with loads of nearby restaurants. Great staff. Super clean. The most fabulous lobby--not ostentatious--it felt comfortable. The lobby was a place you just felt good about sitting down in and having a chat or a cup of coffee. Very good FREE coffee in the lobby day and night. A good breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, microwave goodies, pastries, cereal, etc. A small convenience store area with drinks, candies, chips, crackers, microwaveable food, etc. The indoor pool was small but sufficient. And most importantly, the beds were comfortable. Good, speedy wi-fi connection too. There was nothing about this hotel that we didn't like.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Used the Tripadvisor app on my phone to pick a hotel on our way home from Florida with my family. We usually stay at the HI express or Country Inns & Suites chains but picked the Fairfield based on reviews, price and last minute room availability. King suite comfortably accommodated all 5 of us (kids 12 & under) and the room was sparkling clean and nicely decorated with accent lighting. Entertainment unit, desk, flat screens, microwave, stereo system, pull out couch and furniture in the room with the bed made this feel really welcoming after a long drive! Additional surprises included the granite shower and Paul Mitchell toiletries. Continental breakfast is also top notch compared to other chains. Lots of variety including heat and eat breakfast sandwiches. This is a well kept property, with super friendly staff and close to other amenities if you need them. Highly recommend! We will be using this chain in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 175 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Fairfield Inn Murfreesboro
Fairfield Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.