We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay for the price!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1954 S. Church Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent stay for the price!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was expecting a horrible experience with the budget I had. America's Best Value Inn provided me with decent accomodations for $55. Their weekly rate sounded great too, around $210 if I remember correctly. The front desk guy was really nice which made the stay better. The room was clean, bed and sheets were white (no stains whatsoever), and they smelled clean. The only complaint I had was one of three towels in the bathroom had a huge fuzz on it. It looked like someone threw a towel covered in cat hair in the washer and dryer, producing a cleaned towel with a big wad of fuzz. I was pretty turned off and had clean towels brought to me. Despite that little issue I would say I would reccomend staying here to those that are somewhat laid back lol. For the money it is a good place to stay. I have seen worse for the same rate! :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Dijon59,

Thank you for posting a review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and reasonable rates. I apologize for the issue with the towels and for giving us a chance to make it right. We hope that you stay with us again in the future.


Regards,
Kenny, GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    13
    9
    22
See reviews for
23
9
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kokomo, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights. We were there for a baseball tournament and really needed a cheap clean place to sleep. This was it!! My in laws were happy with their room too. There were some updates made in the room: bathroom sink, fresh paint. We will remember and stay here the next time !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sue J,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean microfridges and reasonable rates. If you decide to return to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.


Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for the first time last night and was very pleased. I had given up on Motel 6's, Best Westerns and Days Inns but thought I would try this chain. Price was good, clean, fridge and micro and free wi-fi. Nice modern shower. Will stay at America's Best Inns again.

Room Tip: Get a downstairs room if you have any trouble with stairs and walking as it is a long walk to the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Rosiee0916,

Thank you for sharing a review with our staff. Exams can be very stressful indeed! I am glad to know that you enjoyed our clean rooms, continental breakfast, and friendly service. I share your concerns about our smoking rooms. We are in the process of painting, installing new vanities, carpeting, mattresses, and bedding. We hope that these enhancements will improve the overall experience.

Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay. The room were very clean and had a lot of space. The service was great and I enjoyed the breakfast. The managers were very helpful and seemed not to mind answering any questions or needs I had. The price was very reasonable. I plan to stay with this same hotel when I am in Murfreesboro again.
Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

So I needed a place to stay while travelling to Murfreesboro to sit for the Tennessee Bar Exam. Broke as a joke, I chose this place. All in all, I have to say it was a decent stay for the price and I have definitely seen worse. But I've also seen alot better too.

On the upside, I didn't see any bugs at all. But I did feel the need to not use the bedspread (it had cigarette burns and questionable cleanliness) and check the base of the mattress for signs of bedbugs (there wern't any). There was the distinct smell of habitual insect treatments, but I suppose that is a good thing. I also felt the need to wear my shower shoes, which I planned ahead and had with me.

I got a smoking room 'cuz let's face it, needed lots of cigarettes in betweeen exam days, but the rooms must be poorly ventilated. Not that I cared at that moment, but the room was really, super smoky smelling when I arrived. After I left, I can't even imagine the stench. I do know that every piece of clothing I had brought with me reeked of smoke, including my winter coat.

The breakfast was decent and the staff pleasant and helpful. If I had to go again with the same budget, I would return.

Room Tip: The street makes a lot of noise that can be heard in the front rooms, choose one at the rear of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My friend has been staying here for the past couple of years whenever he traveled to Murfreesboro and finally convinced me to stay there recently. The rates are very good and our rooms where very clean. That is important to me!!! You have free wifi, microwave, refrigerator...what else do you need. I didn't use the continental breakfast but it looked good. Folks remember it is continental so don't think it is going to have everything YOU want. It is a very nice service. Kenney (owner) was so nice and I believe he really cares about how his hotel is represented. I would encourage folks to check it out and not spead those extravagant rates other motels/hotels are asking. Especially if you aren't planning on living in the room!!!
Great place Kenny - keep updating and providing good accomodations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Linda D,

Our staff and management would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our free WIFI, microfridges, and friendly service. We hope that you continue to stay with us!


Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have been staying at ABVI in Murfreesboro for 3 years since I work at the VA. It is a safe economical place to stay. Also, Kenny has recently done renovations to most of the rooms and they are well appointed and more up to date which I like. Kenny and the staff are very easy to work with.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimurfreesboro, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Brobdig,

On behalf of our team at Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing a review with us. We have been doing alot of work, including painting, installing new carpets, vanities, and soon mattresses. If you decide to return to the Murfreesboro area, come see us again!

Regards,
Kenny-GM
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Murfreesboro, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
3.4 mi away
Value Place Murfreesboro
Value Place Murfreesboro
#10 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#15 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Murfreesboro
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn
BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn
#11 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 1954 S. Church Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.