We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family favorite for years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina's on the Square

Marina's on the Square
125 N Maple St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-3506
(615) 849-8881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 357 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family favorite for years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have eaten here for about 10 years. We've eaten here while dating, came here the week after our wedding, with our first born, and now with our second. This is a great resturant were the servers know your name (and if you're there often enough your order!) There is a room in the back for big groups, booths for two, and every size in between. The food is great! You get bread and a soup or salad with your meal. Also, ask for the oil, vinegar, and herb plate with your bread!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth, Indiana
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Four of us had dinner at Marina's, and three of us absolutely loved our choices. The fourth said it was OK. I had the spinach shells and a Caesar salad. My husband had the chicken Marsala and soup. I hear their pizza and calzones are excellent. Next time we visit, we will try the pizza.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I went for dinner and were not impressed, but also not dissatisfied with the experience. I had the ravioli and it did not taste bad, but definitely not fresh and hand made. Carrabba's wins in our view for best Italian in the Boro.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OK Italian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nothing real special, but convenient to where we stayed. Jimmy's salad was huge. Beer but no mixed drinks.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice Italian atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had a great meal at Marina's, authentic pasta spinach shells, spaghetti and meatballs. Service was good, and looked like a date night destination, as well as a booming pizza business. Service was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina's on the Square also viewed

 

Been to Marina's on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina's on the Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.