We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Cactus Cantina

The Blue Cactus Cantina
2805 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37128
+1 615-295-2332
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 362 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Southwestern, Cajun & Creole
Description: Blue Cactus Cantina is a fusion of southwest and cajun creole cuisines.
Restaurant details
Description: Blue Cactus Cantina is a fusion of southwest and cajun creole cuisines.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Great food at good price. We had a party of six, our server was very attentive. She was able to answer all question about the menu. I definitely will eat at The Blue Cactus next visit to Murfreesboro.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    25
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Group dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were in Murfreesboro (from Texas) to celebrate our daughter graduating from MTSU. I called the restaurant looking for some place that accepted reservations. Tamra promptly returned my call and she could not have been nicer or more organized. They worked with us on the time and graciously accepted us being later than we thought we would be. Annabelle and Becca proved to be incredible wait staff and the good was delicious. The crawfish spinach enchiladas are very tasty and the Chipotle Mac & Cheese is a must try!
Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friday night date night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Another perfect meal. Friday specials were fantastic. I had the fish, my wife had the filet. Service was great. 15 minute wait on a Friday night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bang for the buck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

A great blend of southwest and cajun flavors. The prices a very fair for the quality of the food. Great sevice as well. Two trips and I've tried the shrimp and grit and the cajun lasagne. Wow! Try it and you will like it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What a Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have eaten at The Blue Cactus Cantina twice now. Both times as a relaxing, no child "Date Night" meal.
Their menu is unlike anything else in our area, with fish, shell fish, items like "Andouille". The Chef has a wonderful feel for his use of spice and flavor. We can taste the Love! This is a huge step away from the usual bean and cheese southwestern fare.
I really can't nail down just one menu item to rave on as it all seems great. It is all so varied and fresh.
The Blue Cactus is a must for folks with an adventurous palate. It may not be for everyone, if they are just used to the conventional.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Cactus Cantina also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Cactus Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Cactus Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.