We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Cactus Cantina

The Blue Cactus Cantina
2805 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN
615-295-2332
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 351 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Southwestern
Restaurant details
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Food was incredible - service equally perfect... Only problem was deciding on what to order as menu offers varied & appealing choices...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    58
    14
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
married to the military
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Cajun meets southwest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We went to this restaurant because we had City Saver coupons and decided to try it out. We will definitly go back. There were four of us and we each had a different entree. None of us was disappointed. My flat iron steak with mashed potatoes was delicious and my friend loved his fajitas. My husband had blackened shrimp tacos and he said they were the best fish tacos he's ever had. Our other friend loved her chicken tacos. We went for lunch and by 1230 the place was packed. I highly recommend this restaurant. Check out their online menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“well kept surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Southwestern cuisine with a "home town" feel to the decor. The portions were ample and delicious and the staff were friendly and knowledgable. The pricing was fair and service fast too. I can't believe they have been there for a whole year and this was the first time we have tried it. We will definitely be going back soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“No disappointments here, yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

First visit to the Blue Cactus, our "kids" just moved back to Murfreesboro and said we had to try the BC. They were already in love. I had the fajitas all to myself, although it is something I usually share with The Sweetheart they assured me it was really only for one. I did have plenty left over but had help at the table that gobbled up the rest! Plenty of varie

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavalier, North Dakota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Southwestern Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Murfreesboro is a land filled with chain restaurants or terrible local establishments. However, Blue Cactus is anything but these! The food is more southwestern, than Mexican but does feature entrees such as fajitas and enchiladas. The food is fresh, portions large, and staff friendly. It is by far one of the best places to eat in Murfreesboro.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Cactus Cantina also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Cactus Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Cactus Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.