We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN
Update restaurant details
Ranked #44 of 344 restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

While visiting our daughter we took her and our son in-law out to dinner.We normally would not of gone to this restaurant however, the name caught our attention.The first thing on the menu that caught my attention was their shepherd's pie .It is just like I make at home. It was delicious.The variety of food, service and atmosphere is fantastic. I would recommend arriving early for dinner, after 5 o'clock they were very busy.This we be our favorite place to eat when we are visiting Murfreesboro.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    14
    2
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chattanooga,TN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best deal in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband, daughter, and I got a really good deal here. It was a Saturday night, so there was a 25 min. wait, but it was worth it! Very rarely do we all three get excellent food all around, but we did! I got a great house salad, a yummy honey croissant, and the vegetable plate with potatoes, carrots, beans, and the best off the cob corn I've ever had at a restaurant for a great price. Husband and daughter got steak and shrimp which they loved. Our appetizer was tortilla chips and salsa; the tortilla chips were really good! Service was pretty quick, great waiter. Our new favorite restaurant whenever we are in M'boro!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOVER
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Good mixed drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The mixed drinks here are really good! Also, the broccoli and cheese casserole was great! It's cheaply priced but always very busy!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WOW! So much food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Took my wife for a afternoon lunch around two and everything was great. There will always be a line around the hot hours here (11-1am and 5:30-8:00pm) because this place is amazing. I have been to many Cheddar's and I have never been disappointed. This was my first time at this location and it was one of the best. The service and food was great. For the amount of food you get and with the low prices you just can't beat it. Where else can you get a steak and chicken or shrimp and steak combo with two sides for only $12.50? Great prices, nice staff and good food, go on in you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“poor service and marginal food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nothing spectacular about this restaurant, seems to be disorganized, and the food was either bland (steak) or way too salty (shepherds pie).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.