We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled by the outside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Pattaya

Thai Pattaya
810 NW Broad Street, Suite 262, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
+1 615-893-8029
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 343 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
PA
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the outside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

OK, this is a hard place to find, and even harder to get to, depending upon which side of the road you're on.
But, so worth it.
I had a late-night order of green tea and sticky rice/mango.
What a way to end the day. Totally awesome.
Want to go back for lunch soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you like Thai, or even think you might like Thai, don't miss this! Best in Middle Tennessee, and I've tried em all! Sticky rice, green papaya salad...as good as it can get without the cost of an airline ticket to Bangkok, and likely won't find anything better there, either! A warning - I've never found a place that could make my food too hot, except for this place. 5 (of 10) is as high as I can go...FIRE...but what a way to go!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Simple easy to order Thai...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

my sister-in-law brought us hear for a fantastic lunch...fresh spring rolls.noodles,curry,shrimp dishes..all cooked to perfection...glad we got here before the rush...Wish I lived next door..this could easily become a habit

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Flavor and Spice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I love Asian food but I was getting burned out on the local trough and wok oil places.
I noticed a tiny restaurant I had never tried before. When I first walked in, I was right. Tiny and Packed. This seemed like a great start. The menu was nice and simple, curries, lots of noodle dishes, and assorted Thai favorites.
When I chose chicken Drunken Noodles, the waiter asked me my favorite question; How Spicy?
All the way I replied!!!
When the food arrived I was in Love. It was just as good or better than the local fare I ate in Bangkok.
That was my first visit. What I have noticed in all of my return visits is the amount of regular customers. There are always regulars the I see time and time again. I guess it isn't just me. They obviously love it as well.
If you are in or near Murfreesboro Tn. and want to try flavorful, authentic Thai food, cooked to your level of spiciness, visit Thai Pattaya.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Pattaya also viewed

 

Been to Thai Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.