We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Longhorn

Longhorn
2821 Medical Center Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
615-890-4187
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 341 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: 615-890-4187
Restaurant details
Description: 615-890-4187
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Came here to meet my family for a birthday dinner. The food was excellent. Everything cooked to perfection. The staff was friending, engaging and caring. The manager came over and talked as well. Love the people here and the food. Good environment. Great drinks (margaritas) as well. We eet in Murfreesbor often as a meeting place/exchange for grandchild exchange. This is a one of my favorite places to eat now. Loved it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DOVER
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We went for lunch,this was our first time at this location. We got seated right away and had wonderful service, the waiter suggested a great margarita , and he was right!! The food came out quick and was wonderful!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Tennessee
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, interior has "funk" smell”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I ate here for lunch recently with a business collegue and the first thing I noticed upon entering was a repugnant "funk" smell. Since my co-worker and I were on a tight lunch schedule, there wasn't a choice to go elsewhere. I had eaten here before, but it had been probably a year prior. I tried to breathe through my mouth to avoid the unpleasant sensation of eating while simultaneously breathing in the odor. I believe that the odor is the result of carpet that desparately needs to be replaced and my theory is based on some pretty solid experience with this particular malodorous "funk". I once worked in a field that dealt with in-home services for folks who live at or below the poverty level. An unfortunate majority of these clients are forced to live in horrid rentals that landlords don't maintain and in many of the rentals, I encountered the "funk" smell because of carpet that needed replaced and had acquired cumulative smells of pets, food, and other accidents that don't bear mention. Many of my clients would try to clean the carpet and this would result in a worse combination of smells - the smell of bleach and funk combined. There's only so much you can do with carpet that is ruined. Thus, my familiarity with the "funk" smell and it's origins...........

So, as for the food and the service - it was all good and I had no problem with that at all, but it was hard to enjoy any of it with the smell permeating my dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcoa, Tennessee
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
“Great on Father's Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a very good restaurant though very busy on Father's Day. We arrived around 1:00 p.m. thinking most of the church crowd would have been in and gone- WRONG. There was still over an hour long wait. Almost 90 minutes. But what are you going to do, or go on a holiday and not have these issues?

Pros: Quality of service all around and very good wait staff; quality of the filet, shrimp and salads.

Cons: Limited/cramped parking, long wait time, slow busboys. While waiting, saw a lot of empty tables that could have been cleaned and ready for all the people waiting like we were. Need more staff on big days like Father's Day. Limited seating while waiting for a table. Small TVs at the bar. A little pricey for lunch.

Coin toss: Restrooms need better attention when the restaurant is at peak busyness. Overall restaurant seating. Wish the architect would have added room for 5-10 more tables.

To confront the obvious delay in getting a seat, I thought it clever of the hostess to ask each patron if they would mind being seated at one of the high tables if they became available. There were only two. I guess no one really cared, but it helped to distract from the long wait time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
“Good All Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

They have the best croutons! My husband always approves of his steaks. They have excellent spinach dip. Service is very efficient.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn also viewed

 

Been to Longhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longhorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.