We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fin Fushion Sushi

Fin Fushion Sushi
2862 Church st, Murfreesboro, TN
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 347 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Murfreesboro, TN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Consistently great sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is easily the best sushi restaurant in Murfreesboro, and probably one of the best I've been to, period. It's in an unassuming strip mall location, but don't let that fool you. It is always super-clean, which is paramount in a sushi restaurant. Excellent menu featuring several rolls, from your basic California roll to very unique, creative rolls. In addition to various rolls, I typically order nigiri tuna, salmon, and albacore, and all have always been incredibly fresh. Also, they have 30% off of rolls during lunch, which just entices me to order more! I haven't eaten at another sushi restaurant in Murfreesboro since I was introduced to Fin Fusion a couple of years ago.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    2
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place in the boro to get sushi. I have eatin everywhere in Murfreesboro and this is the best. Very fresh, extremely clean and I mean very clean, not greesy like some of the other places you can go. Great service and advice on their rolls. Great presentation, clean china to eat on. These guys take it seriously. Give it a try if you like sushi, worth the extra dollar or so.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sushi in the Boro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Fin Fusion has the best sushi in the Boro hands-down! The dragon roll is amazing, and the sushi is always so fresh!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the food at Fin Fusion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The reviews are good on this restaurant so we decided to try it.
We weren't disappointed.
We went for lunch.
The sashimi was fresh and good quality.
The teriyaki bento box had a nice selection and we were all happy with our food.
The service was good even though they were quite busy and it's top of my list for Japanese food in middle TN.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply no better sushi in the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Superb and fresh. The "In and Out " roll is great, and the selection FAR exceeds those elsewhere. Spices taste fresher, or more zesty. Best roll I have tried is the "Baked Salmon Roll", which would make even non-sushi lovers satisfied. Prices are reasonable, and LESS than one other establishment in town, so don't buy the last review.
A number of groups of first generation Japanese were in on the Monday we were there. We found that significant.
Don't miss this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin Fushion Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Fin Fushion Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fin Fushion Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.