We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not " The " Place - Much better option” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Murfreesboro Strike and Spare

Murfreesboro Strike and Spare
941 Northwest Broad Street, Murfreesboro, TN
(615) 896-0945
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not " The " Place - Much better option”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

this place and Lanes Trains and Automobiles - this place is dirty - expensive and completly out of date - food is at best " marginal " in quality and NOT a good value! Stay away until they change - which is highly doubtful - sorry but truthful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan37130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were dancing and bowling all night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This place is a great place to go bowling and just have fun. If you wanna have a few beers there beer prices are pretty good. They do not over oil their lanes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Family Fun Day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

What's not to love about a friendly and clean bowling alley. Bring your family and all your pals to the Strike and Spare. It doesnt disappoint.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank getthescoopnashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good fun at a great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This place has been around for years, and is in need of a remodeling but overall the prices are cheaper than the other bowling alley located here in Murfreesboro. My family and I enjoy coming here whenever we feel like bowling. I've even had my son's birthday party here before. The concession stand prices are reasonable, considering the other places for worse food. Overall, I like this place and would recommend it to anyone who loves to bowl.

Helpful?
Thank ESupermom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Local bowling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Strike and Spare is of course old. They do however keep it up well in my opinion. The prices are good. We have bowled here many times. I would not recommend taking teenage girls on Wednesday as this is the day they have reduced prices and the men will leer at your girls. Other than that we like this bowling alley and hope it will be able to compete with the new one.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murfreesboro Strike and Spare also viewed

 

Been to Murfreesboro Strike and Spare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing