We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok hotel, yukky breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   182 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Illinois
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“ok hotel, yukky breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here last year on our way to Georgia. Like last year our room was clean and the people working there were nice. We had a room with 2 queen beds but only used one. There was a light and nightstand on only one side of the bed, which was inconvenient. I hate to write about bathroom issues, but the toilet paper was inconveniently far away from the toilet. Did some giant design the bathroom? Other rooms are under renovation so hopefully this problem will be fixed. Now for the breakfast - last year they had waffles and nice muffins and rolls. This year only hot oatmeal in some kind of cooker that was not very good. There were 3 types of bread for toast, but the bread quality was very mushy like wonder bread. The hotel has a very pretty bright breakfast area, so if the food was decent it could have been nice. However, we won't stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMtJuliet, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do this review. I am very sorry about your experience with breakfast this time around. Unfortunately, due to Wyndham's new breakfast guidelines...they only want healthy options...oatmeal it is for the basic breakfast. Once the renovation is complete, and we are able to completely upgrade, we should be able to at least add other hot items (egg omelets) as space will allow. I do hope that you will reconsider your decision to never stay here, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    33
    21
    23
    22
See reviews for
57
24
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was going to spend a night here to have a quiet break and maybe even relax. I checked in and got settled and realized it was extremely noisy, not what I was looking for. Apparently the staff LIVE in the hotel in the regular rooms and they put me in an adjoining room though the place was empty. I left 4 hours later and could not even get a refund because the live-in manager refused to come down and speak to us. It was extremely unprofessional and stressful. The girl at the front desk was nice but due to the horrible management she couldn't do anything.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMtJuliet, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Apologies for your experience are not sufficient. I do want to inform you that hotel has come under new management in the last 4 weeks. The "live-in manager" has been dismissed from the property. We are doing everything possible to get this place shaped up! The property is under renovation, we have kept our nice front desk girls, gotten rid of others and are hiring and training new and competent staff. I truly wish to invite you back....in a couple of months!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel was the only hotel in the area that had a room available so we had to take it. First impression was it will be okay and the gentleman that checked us in was very nice. However, the room was to say the least "icky".... It
smelled awful, the bathroom was dirty to the point there was black mold along the grout line and we couldn't turn on half of the lights as they wouldn't work. I guess the old saying you get what you pay for is very true in this instance.
I did see some paint scaffolding in the hallway so I hope for the sake of the business they will continue to do more than just paint. I really think a major overhaul is what is needed. Toss the carpeting, re-do the bathrooms and make it overall inviting. In the state this hotel is in right now I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMtJuliet, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
I am very sorry for your experience at this property. Yes, the hotel is undergoing a renovation and all issues will be taken care of.
I do hope that once it is over, you would consider staying with us, again to allow us to provide the superior service that every guest deserves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Floor in room was sticky and carpet was dirty and torn. Breakfast selection was awful...no waffles or danishes. Also odor in room. I understand hotel is being renovated so hopefully these areas will be improved. On a positive note, hotel had a friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMtJuliet, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Improving? Yes!! Smell of paint ..good because we are renovating, bad because of fumes. Torn carpet to soon be replaced. Sticky floor..not acceptable! This will be addressed. As far as that "breakfast". That is Days Inn "new and improved" healthy choice breakfast. Once the renovation is complete, we hope to be able to up the ante there! Thank you for taking the time to do this review and we look forward to hosting you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I appreciate the fact they offer a variety of pillows, some hard, some medium, and some soft! Makes for a restful sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMtJuliet, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give this nice review! We look forward to serving you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 182 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Days Inn
Days Inn Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;