We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pool was under maintenance, but never was anyone...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   182 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    34
    23
    24
    22
See reviews for
58
27
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Floor in room was sticky and carpet was dirty and torn. Breakfast selection was awful...no waffles or danishes. Also odor in room. I understand hotel is being renovated so hopefully these areas will be improved. On a positive note, hotel had a friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMtJuliet, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Improving? Yes!! Smell of paint ..good because we are renovating, bad because of fumes. Torn carpet to soon be replaced. Sticky floor..not acceptable! This will be addressed. As far as that "breakfast". That is Days Inn "new and improved" healthy choice breakfast. Once the renovation is complete, we hope to be able to up the ante there! Thank you for taking the time to do this review and we look forward to hosting you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I appreciate the fact they offer a variety of pillows, some hard, some medium, and some soft! Makes for a restful sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSMtJuliet, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give this nice review! We look forward to serving you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coloma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were disappointed in the room this year. We thought the bathroom was dirty. The wallpaper was tearing and it just was not the same. I also told another group of seniors to go to your hotel (prior to our going this year). They said it was not good. I like the lobby and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
I apologize that your most recent stay was not up to standard. We do appreciate our returning customers and will always do our best to keep you satisfied with your experience at our property. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and if you choose to stay with us again we would be glad to accommodate any needs to make up for your sub-standard experience. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The place was really outdated, and as we checked out. We were approached by another couple that had just checked out and they encountered bed bugs in there room. I will never stay there ever again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn and Su... M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at our property. As soon as we find a single bug we have the room treated and we would never knowingly put a guest into a room with any issues. We always encourage our guests to inform us immediately of any problems they may have while staying with us so that we can resolve them quickly and efficiently. We are planning to update our property soon and I hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate feedback as we strive to provide the best service and most comfortable stay possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here in the past twice. Rooms were OK with the exception of the hide a bed which was falling apart and dirty. Fridge didn't keep things cold. I arrived at the hotel after a 10 hour commute the last time I was going to stay here and was greeted with the night clerk telling me he couldn't take my card because it didn't match the one I made the online reservation with. I even called before I left on my trip to check and make sure I could use a different card and was told I could. My card was different because once I made the reservation, I found out someone had gotten ahold of my card info and it had to be canceled due to false charges. So at 2 am, after a 10 hour drive and with 3 kids in tow, I had to set out and find a new hotel because the night clerk refused to accept a different card. Horrible customer service and I've never been so appalled in my life. BEWARE! Your money is better spent elsewhere! I will be contacting corporate as I have worked in a hotel myself and this incident was ridiculous!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn and Su... M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
I am very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding with our night clerk and we have spoken with them about this issue. We do require a card to make a reservation and an I.D. upon check in to verify the cardholder. You do not have to use the card on file, provided you give another valid form of payment. We always strive to provide the best customer service possible and it is unfortunate that your experience was not a positive one. Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I hope that you will return so that we can give you the comfortable stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 182 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Days Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Days Inn
Days Inn Murfreesboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.