We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sauce

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sauce
2858 S. Church Street, Murfreesboro, TN
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 357 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
A TripAdvisor Member
“Our Favorite Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We eat here about once a week, and my picky husband says that he could eat here everyday! Their pizza is delicious! I love their chicken salad sandwich or their grilled chicken salad. Their pesto is amazing and my husband loves the chili spaghetti. Try it out! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Wife and I have driven past sauce for 3 years now. Tonight we stopped by and it was a pleasant surprise. Set specials every night, Thursday night was lasagna and it was great! Also had a Caesar salad. I can't say single negative thing. fairly casual, stop by anytime.

Great service as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Authentic pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Don't waste your time with the other dishes, 'cos they're not good. But the pizza is very delicious. I think they make their dough on the premises - at least it tastes like it.
I don't like the smell in there, though. It's always like they use a scented cleaner, and it doesn't mix well with the Italian scents you should smell when you go in.
I wish they delivered!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The hubs and I tried this restaurant once. We won't be returning. The food was edible but not great. Honestly it tasted similar to frozen pastas you buy at the grocery. Save yourself the trip.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is Murfreesboro's best kept secret and we need to get the word out. Excellent Menu and Amazing Flavors. Their Alfredo sauce is out of this world. Try them - You Will Not Be Disappointed!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sauce also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Sauce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sauce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.