We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service. Beware of the juice cleanse!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Your Burger

Your Burger
206 N. Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN
615-462-6619
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #241 of 357 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
“Terrible Service. Beware of the juice cleanse!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

DON'T EVER DO THEIR JUICE CLEANSE! When you sign up you pay $100.00 for 5 juices and a gallon of water a day for 5 days. They promise you they will have the juices ready the night before or at 8:00 a.m. in the morning. However, that is very misleading. When confronted at 11:15 the next morning as to why the juices aren't ready, they gave several conflicting answers. They then explained that the juices would not be ready until 1:00 P.M. for the remaining period of the cleanse. So basically you starve until 1! That is fine if you are told that from the very beginning, but this company makes promises they can't keep. VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I was excited to see a place that offers fresh juice in Murfreesboro. My husband and I signed up for the a 10 day juice cleanse and paid in advance. The idea is to come every day to get five juices a day. The juices were never prepared even though we called and gave them our arrival time. We had to wait and hour+ everyday. They were frequently out of the juices. The last straw was coming in to get our juices (10 total) and being given two MASON jars which were told equalled 4 juices because they were out of everything in the middle of the day. That was the fourth day so we just asked for a refund. The staff member there (not a manager) began expressing his frustration about the disorganization of the management. Not professional at all. The burgers are mediocre. If you want delicious organic food and juice, skip this joint and go to Pa Bunk's off the square!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Horrible service - uncaring staff - out of everything!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Had a Restaurant.com gift certificate and decided to give it a try. Went for the first time last weekend and left very disappointed! First visit will likely be my last. There were 4 in my party and a lot of what we tried to order, they kept telling us they were out of. Turkey burgers, bacon, pepper jack cheese, mushrooms, wheat buns, etc. Then, gave us kid-size cups and told us we couldn't have the bigger ones with our combos. Then, we went to drink machine and half the drinks were out as well. They were also out of sweeteners (including sweet and low) which I use in my tea. Had to settle for Coke which I was not happy about. I asked a young guy that worked there about pepper packets (which they were also out of) and he tells me "we got salt". I then told him how disappointed I was and he said "Hey, I just work here." SO RUDE!!! It's sad, because the food was pretty good. Service and atmosphere was the worst I have experienced in years, and that is what will keep me from ever going back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the little extra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I don't go out to eat lunch very often.

I would again for this place.

I had the beefalo on wheat bread with a slice of provolone. Cooked to perfection, the option of zucchini fries a nice change from regular fries. I was able to add the condiments as I like them at the topping bar.

The staff was cheerful and knowledgeable.

Take the time and go. Well worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“With groupon you can't beat it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We got a six dollar groupon for twelve dollars of food it was a good deal. Staff was nice. Like adding my own toppings. Burger was good. If you are looking for a panera bread atmosphere this is not the place. The specials looked reasonable. If you get the groupon it can't be beat. 2 burgers a shared frie and drink for 8 bucks is better than 10 at McDonalds

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Burger also viewed

 

Been to Your Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Your Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.