We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jozoara Coffee Shop, Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Jozoara Coffee Shop, Murfreesboro, Tennessee
536 North Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 350 restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: Coffee, Tea, soup and sandwiches. A great local place to study, have a business meeting or just hang out. Plenty of tables, including one large one for bigger groups, comfy couches and upholstered chairs.
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee, Tea, soup and sandwiches. A great local place to study, have a business meeting or just hang out. Plenty of tables, including one large one for bigger groups, comfy couches and upholstered chairs.
McMinnville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great place to meet and greet. Comfortable seating. Oh, and of course, GREAT coffee. Disclaimer - am required by trip advisor to use at least one hundred characters. Kind of silly to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    12
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coffeyville, Kansas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hoppin coffee joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great atmosphere found here, lots of choices and different drinks, sandwiches and specials are found on menu or menu board with clear descriptions. Speciality coffee reasonably priced.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path...Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

On Saturday and Sunday I often frequent either this coffee shop or Panera. Very different places though. Jozoara is an eclectic coffee shop with comfy tables and chairs. There are often groups of people meeting having bible study, discussing books, and playing one of the many board games on the shelves. The staff is generally super nice. I often get breakfast items such as oatmeal, cinnamon rolls, croissants with ham, egg, cheese, and spinach, and of course coffee. The food is a bit pricey, but the overall atmosphere of the place makes up for it. The only other real issue I have is that they sometimes take a long time to make breakfast items when there is a crowd. But generally speaking, when I go there I am going and planning to spend some time reading, eating, and enjoying my coffee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Coffee Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This place reminds me of the Red Rose. It's a great atmosphere and has great cafe food too! My favorite is the chicken salad sandwich. The staff is always friendly. They have carb friendly frappes. Vegan friendly items too. It's the only coffee shop I know of that caters to the wide variety of diets out there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vegan/vegetarian/allergy-friendly... and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My son and I stopped in here on our way out of Murfreesboro (we were in for a just a few hours). I appreciated the allergy-friendly section of the baked goods case. My son picked a gluten-free vegan banana chocolate chip muffin and I selected gluten-free vegan banana bread. I also ordered an iced coffee with soy and caramel syrup, all for the road. Everything was fresh and delicious. While we only hung around long enough for our order to be ready, I wished I'd had more time: the atmosphere was casual and relaxed, and I could easily see myself reading or working at a nearby table for a few hours. Our cashier/barista was very friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jozoara Coffee Shop, Murfreesboro, Tennessee also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Jozoara Coffee Shop, Murfreesboro, Tennessee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jozoara Coffee Shop, Murfreesboro, Tennessee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.