We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best and not the worst either.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro

Save Saved
You added Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37130   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 30 hotels in Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not the best and not the worst either.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The location and price of the hotel you really can't complain about.
The receptionist "Bonnie" is the only one I have found to be knowledgeable of customer service. Thanks Bonnie for doing a good job and at least communicating with the guests unlike other staff.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H, Manager at Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Good afternoon,

Please allow me to thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay. I understand your busy schedule, and truly appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel and services provided. I am pleased to see that we were able to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

I will most definitely be sharing your comments with our Team.

On a lighter note, I was pleased to see that, overall, you seemed to be satisfied with your stay. I would, however, like to ask if there is anything further we may be able to do to make your next stay even more satisfying...dare I say "Completely Satisfied"? We are always open to suggestions that might allow us to provide an even better product with even better service.

Again, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We truly appreciate your business and hope that wherever your travels may take you, we will be your first choice for all of your lodging needs. If I may be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    13
    7
    16
See reviews for
22
11
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Let me first start by saying that I am not at all concerned about cute furnishings or updated appearances. This place has way more problems! There was a terrible smell in the lobby and the halls. My room wasn't as bad, but still funky. There was a fungus growing in the bottom of the toilet. The towels smelled like smoke so I didn't want to use it on my hair. There were short black hairs in the bed which are clearly not mine as I am a redhead. Both of the blankets on the bed were dirty. I'm so thankful that I brought my own pillow or I would have been going to buy one! I immediately called around finding another hotel for the remainder of my trip. I could not check out fast enough in the morning!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We traveled over 200+ miles to get to this hotel. We arrived at 7:00p.m.. We booked this trip through expedia. The ratings weren't bad on expedia. When we arrived we noticed that many people had their windows up in this motel. That sent up one red flag. We checked in with no problem, We proceeded to our room on the second floor. When we stepped off the elevator, the scent from the hallway was horrible. The hallway smelled terrible. That was red flag number 2. We were tired and we used the key card to open the door. When we opened the door, we could not believe our eyes. The room was totally trashed. There was paper and trash all over the floor. Someone left an open package of raman noodles on the table. We were floored. Why would the clerk allow any on,, man or beast, to inhabit this room. More importantly, why was room not checked by the motel staff, before allowing anyone to enter this asylum. This place was a dump. Don't let the exterior fool you. We gathered our luggage and went back to the front desk. All we got were excuses The front desk clerk stated that the cleaning lady was supposed to clean it. She stated that the cleaning lady was gone and didn't know when she would be back tomorrow. She then stated that she had a smoking room. When we booked, through expedia , we requested a non smoking room. Would you trust these people, after entering a room that was totally disgusting and trashed? We called expedia and spent hours on the phone trying to find a different hotel. There was a CMA festival in Nashville, and we had a hard time finding a room. To add insult to injury, the "good" folks at Crestwood Suites did not want to issue a refund. The desk clerk acted as if she didn't care. We found a hotel down the street the Clarion Inn that was much nicer, cleaner, and even had a free buffet breakfast. The only problem was we had to spend an extra $200 bucks out of our pockets to get this hotel. Buyer Beware! Do not book with Crestwood Suites. It is an extended stay motel and. It is a dump that is not fit for man or beast! Expedia should be ashamed of itself for allowing "the bates motel" to advertise on its website. We are in the process of trying to get our money back from this hotel! I will never book another hotel through expedia!

Room Tip: Don't book any rooms from this hotel! Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a moderate hotel that could use some upgrading. The staff are not available after 9 pm so if you have problems there is no one to help you. The halls do smell but the room was clean. Basic amenities. The bed was quite springy. Very reasonable rate ( the cheapest place we found). A 1/2 hour drive to Nashville but close to shopping, eating etc. if you have a tight and your needs are basic, this is the place

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

After driving 14 hours we got here. Loby and room smelled. But the worst was at midnight... SOMEONE SWIPED THEIR CARD AND GOT INTO OUR ROOM! That's right. Someone I didn't know swiped their own key card and entered our room. The next day I told the front desk and they Totlly didn't care. Just... Sorry the girl last night was really busy and must have given out the worg card. WOW! I've stayed at better places in south east Asia than this. The sinks in the bathroom were rusted and it we just run down. Please go somewhere safer and cleaner.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was in the middle of a transition and needed to stay here for a week or more. I chose this place because of the kitchenette it had and the weekly rate. At first, I was relieved to find a place during a very busy weekend and all the hotels were booked... but then they stuck me in a smoking room and I really didn't feel like moving all of my things within a few days of being there into a non-smoking room. So needless to say all of my things smelled like smoke by the time I moved out. The walls were so paper thin I could hear all of the conversations the people beside me had... even their arguments, which is not ideal if you have children. Everytime the wind blew you could hear it whistling through the cracks of the windows. It didn't look like it was cleaned very well when we first checked in and I didn't recieve housekeeping the whole time I was there. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable and woke up every couple of hours because of the discomfort. There wasn't many amenities that this place offered and I couldn't wait to get out. Since there was a no refund policy I had to stick it out for the whole week, until I could find another hotel. I would not recommend this place to anybody!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This is an older hotel and the room was well maintained as well as the grounds. The staff was pleasant and tried to be helpful. I would suggest the adding the ability-access for guests to print boarding passes. I was apprehensive, before I saw my room because the carpets in the halls despirately need cleaning. The room was very quiet, especially considering there were a number of families in residence.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro

Also Known As:
Crestwood Hotel
Crestwood Hotel Murfreesboro
Crestwood Suites Murfreesboro Tn
Address: 1345 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crestwood Suites - Murfreesboro will make your stay more comfortable without stressing your wallet, giving you options that conventional hotels just don't offer: full-size, fully-equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and coffee maker in every suite. At Crestwood Suites you can conduct business as usual with free local phone calls, private voice mail, and computer data ports in every suite. There is even a copy and faxing service at the front desk. Enjoy premium cable TV while relaxing on your reclining love seat or, if you want a workout, you can check out the local fitness center. There is also a 24-hour on-site laundry facility and vending area for your convenience. Guests with pets (dogs and cats) are always welcome. Since most Crestwood Suites are less than three years old you will have a comfortable, safe place to call home, with on site management, interior corridors locked exterior doors (access by room key card only), and plenty of exterior lighting. Whether traveling for a night, a week, or more, let Crestwood Suites - Murfreesboro offer you "All the Comforts of Home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.