We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1345 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

This is an older hotel and the room was well maintained as well as the grounds. The staff was pleasant and tried to be helpful. I would suggest the adding the ability-access for guests to print boarding passes. I was apprehensive, before I saw my room because the carpets in the halls despirately need cleaning. The room was very quiet, especially considering there were a number of families in residence.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    14
    10
    27
See reviews for
28
14
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I had the best experience staying here at this hotel. Bonnie was especially helpful and pleasent. She is a valuable asset to your company and you really should never allow her to leave. I will reccommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area for a vacation or otherwise. Thank you for everything and I will see you again soon.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great. I reccommend them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Bonnie at front desk has great costumer service!!!! nice spaceious suites for 1 to 2 people... great location in town, with lots to do close by... the t.v's need updated, and internet is slow.. very quiet safe area...

Room Tip: great for work extended stay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob w, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments during your most recent stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

I picked this hotel based on price and reviews. I was in a nonsmoking room that smelled like a smokers home. The couch had not been vacuumed and had food crumbs on it. The tv is old and obsolete. It neither faced the beds or couch. Furniture, beds and mattress looked like it came from a garage sale. Mattress was hard and springy. Difficult to find from mapquest directions.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob w, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments during your recent stay. We take all feedback seriously and appreciate your comments.We apologize that things did not seem to be up to our normal standard. We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable and hope you will allow us another chance to provide a better guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I have been staying at Crestwood Suites each March during the TSSAA high school basketball tournaments for about 10 years. It is perfect for my needs. It has always been clean and the staff is very cooperative. Great for a single man who is not going to be in the room that much. Good, free Wi-Fi, and great location. Near everything but not right on it! Convenient to MTSU down Old Salem. Super rate! If a swimming pool and continental breakfast are not important to you, this is your place!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob w, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your most recent stay. We appreciate the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I have been attending the TSSAA girls state basketball tourney at MTSU for the past 20 plus years. Soon after the Crestwood Suites opened, I decided to try them out. I make a week of the games with some time set aside for shopping and pleasure. The weekly rate is far less than the amount I had previously paid for 3 to 4 nights at other hotels in that area. I really like all the in room amenities like fridge,microwave,toaster,coffeemaker etc. The rooms are always clean and well stocked. Hotel feels very safe and secure with no worries. Front desk and housekeeping staff are very friendly and helpful. I make it a point to always stay here while in the Murfreesboro area and will continue to do so.I would highly suggest checking them out for their extreme value and quality for your buck.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob w, General Manager at Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your most recent stay. We appreciate the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.7 mi away
Value Place Murfreesboro
Value Place Murfreesboro
#10 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#15 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn
BEST WESTERN Chaffin Inn
#11 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro

Address: 1345 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crestwood Suites - Murfreesboro will make your stay more comfortable without stressing your wallet, giving you options that conventional hotels just don't offer: full-size, fully-equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and coffee maker in every suite. At Crestwood Suites you can conduct business as usual with free local phone calls, private voice mail, and computer data ports in every suite. There is even a copy and faxing service at the front desk. Enjoy premium cable TV while relaxing on your reclining love seat or, if you want a workout, you can check out the local fitness center. There is also a 24-hour on-site laundry facility and vending area for your convenience. Guests with pets (dogs and cats) are always welcome. Since most Crestwood Suites are less than three years old you will have a comfortable, safe place to call home, with on site management, interior corridors locked exterior doors (access by room key card only), and plenty of exterior lighting. Whether traveling for a night, a week, or more, let Crestwood Suites - Murfreesboro offer you "All the Comforts of Home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Hotel Murfreesboro
Crestwood Suites Murfreesboro Tn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crestwood Suites of Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.