We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful and secluded, yet close to what you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murfreesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
663 Coleman Road, PO Box 2368, Murfreesboro, TN 37133   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Murfreesboro B&B and Inns
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“peaceful and secluded, yet close to what you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The love of hospitality in this couple was obvious from the moment i made the reservations. They lovingly restored (and lived in!) a historical mansion and have opened it up to share with travelers. I was as comfortable in their home as i am in my own. The beds are comfortable and the sheets are heavenly; the house was immaculately clean. The owners have tried to think of everything to make guests feel at home and have creatively appointed the rooms with family heirlooms and lucky finds. I have stayed in high-end, exceptionally appointed hotels in the U.S. and Europe, but would choose this establishment over any of them. Also, the breakfasts were delicious!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Cindy and Doyle were great hosts and eager to do whatever they could to make our stay both comfortable and enjoyable. The house is extremely well appointed and the tasteful decor was both pleasing to the eye and soul. The elegant garden and surrounding grounds provide a peaceful oasis for the weary traveler. Breakfast was thoughtfully prepared and a wonderful start to the day. I have already recommended this location to many of my friends because it represents to me the best traditions of Southern comfort and grace.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avignon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Cindy is the best host I've met at a B&B. There when you need her. She is professional,meticulous, and a great cook. The Manor at Twin Oaks was a lucky find. We loved having a picnic dinner on the back portico.

Room Tip: google goes the long way around. Check with Cindy for directions to save time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Came in from Ohio and didn't want to stay at the usual hotels and I am so glad I came across this place on Trip Advisor. There is a reason why this place is number one and it deserves to stay there. I cannot think of one bad point. The house was grand, the property was well manicured. It felt great to have a cup of hot tea on the back porch. Breakfast was great, Cindy was wonderful, and the house was one of the most beautiful I have seen.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is easily one of the best B&B's I've stayed at. The house is beautiful inside and out and my WWII buff husband enjoyed the attention to detail in the Eagles Room. Throughout the Manor there were antiques and homey touches like fresh flowers in the rooms and on the tables in the dining room. The Gruyere cheese omelets were to die for served with a fresh fruit cup and chilled juice in champagne flutes. Everything about the meal was elegant right down to the china and silver. Our bed was huge and the sheets and comforters a wonderful respite after a night out. They also have simple luxuries not found at some B&B's like shampoo and soap and a hair dryer. The robes were comfy to wrap up in after a shower and Turkish towels you could drown in. Cindy and Doyle were gracious hosts as was the housekeeper, Gina, who greeted us and quickly and easily got us checked in and took our breakfast orders. Booking online was a breeze. Although they were full we heard no noise from the other guests. One couple had a son at ETU and were able to have him join them for breakfast although he was not a guest. Very classy and the extra mile that the Boyd's go to make a stay at The Oaks such a treat. We will be back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My wife and I along with my brother in law and his wife decided to go to Nashville and booked the manor. My wife and I have been going to Bed and Breakfast for over 20 years. The owners were beyond nice and they go the extra mile to be helpful with anything they can do for you. The house is amazing and the rooms are big and sparkling clean. The food was exquisite.
WE will be back for a revisit. Al, Noreen

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The home is a restored Victorian. Beautiful details, good breakfast, reservation were handled without a glitch. If you are looking for a quiet and romantic getaway in middle Tennessee this is the place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast

Address: 663 Coleman Road, PO Box 2368, Murfreesboro, TN 37133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor, built in 1886, offers guest rooms with unique themes and private baths, antiques, white tablecloths, flowers, all in a peaceful 100 acre wooded private setting. We combine the friendliness of small town Murfreesboro with the amenities of metropolitan Nashville, to make your stay with us both exciting and memorable. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.