We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murfreesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
663 Coleman Road, PO Box 2368, Murfreesboro, TN 37133   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Murfreesboro B&B and Inns
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is easily one of the best B&B's I've stayed at. The house is beautiful inside and out and my WWII buff husband enjoyed the attention to detail in the Eagles Room. Throughout the Manor there were antiques and homey touches like fresh flowers in the rooms and on the tables in the dining room. The Gruyere cheese omelets were to die for served with a fresh fruit cup and chilled juice in champagne flutes. Everything about the meal was elegant right down to the china and silver. Our bed was huge and the sheets and comforters a wonderful respite after a night out. They also have simple luxuries not found at some B&B's like shampoo and soap and a hair dryer. The robes were comfy to wrap up in after a shower and Turkish towels you could drown in. Cindy and Doyle were gracious hosts as was the housekeeper, Gina, who greeted us and quickly and easily got us checked in and took our breakfast orders. Booking online was a breeze. Although they were full we heard no noise from the other guests. One couple had a son at ETU and were able to have him join them for breakfast although he was not a guest. Very classy and the extra mile that the Boyd's go to make a stay at The Oaks such a treat. We will be back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My wife and I along with my brother in law and his wife decided to go to Nashville and booked the manor. My wife and I have been going to Bed and Breakfast for over 20 years. The owners were beyond nice and they go the extra mile to be helpful with anything they can do for you. The house is amazing and the rooms are big and sparkling clean. The food was exquisite.
WE will be back for a revisit. Al, Noreen

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The home is a restored Victorian. Beautiful details, good breakfast, reservation were handled without a glitch. If you are looking for a quiet and romantic getaway in middle Tennessee this is the place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Not only was the home beautiful, it was immaculate. The sheets, towels and chocolates on the bed every night made you feel like you were at a 5 star hotel, but so much better. Cindy and Doyle could not have been nicer and more accommodating. Delicious meals are served complete with linens and china. They showed us a couple of new facilities that they have added. A beautiful barn to host large events and another house that holds a lot of guests as well. I would highly recommend it to anyone. I want to go back for my anniversary in May so I can sit on the back porch with my husband and look out on the beautiful land. The front yard has a stream running through it. It is just so beautiful and serene. Lee Anne B.

Room Tip: There's not a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I just had the pleasure of staying for the first time at The Manor at Twin Oaks. We are from Nashville and were just looking for a nearby place to rest for a couple of days and have a low-key anniversary celebration, and this place provided the absolutely perfect retreat! Cindy greeted us on arrival and gave us a quick tour of the house and then to our room, which was absolutely pristine.

Highlights:

Wonderful attention to detail! The home is so well-appointed (and spotless!) with beautiful art. They seem to have achieved the right balance between aesthetics and comfort. Gorgeous light fixtures, white tablecloths, antique serving ware - everything was just very impressive. The owners left a kind note for us when we arrived, a magazine with local information, and left wine glasses at the nightly turn-down since she noted we had brought wine.

Service and little perks! Lots of books and DVDs to look through, a small refrigerator for guests stocked with water and soft drinks and snacks (we brought our own wine and chilled it there), and a Keurig coffee maker for guests with a wonderful assortment of coffees and teas, as well as all the accoutrements. Nightly turndown service, complete with gourmet chocolate on the pillow. Also, plush towels and flat screen TVs in each room, and an iPod docking station! (Do note that while there are showers in each bathroom, there are not bathtubs. Be sure to request a room with a bathtub if that's important to you.)

Beautiful surroundings! Sitting on 100 acres, there is plenty of room for strolling. The home has a serene, expansive back porch with ceiling fans and rocking chairs. We enjoyed sitting there in the morning after breakfast just enjoying the gardens. Very peaceful!

Did I mention breakfast? I truly could not get over how delicious the breakfasts were. Cindy has you fill out a menu request the night before, where you select whether you want the special of the morning or something else. Go with the special - it will be divine! For us, it was a bruleed french toast with orange syrup and bacon one morning, and eggs benedict the next. I'm a tough eggs benedict critic, but Cindy got it RIGHT! Fresh coffee, your choice of juice (served in champagne glasses) and a fruit bowl preceded the special each morning. Oh, and she also served tiny slices of homemade pumpkin bread and scones. As we were leaving upon check-out, Doyle mentioned that the next day she was serving Gruyere omelets as the special - I can only imagine how delicious they were. ;)

All in all, we left Twin Oaks feeling rested, full, spoiled... and resolved to return soon. Just 40 minutes outside of Nashville, it's an easy choice for a quick get-away and I'm SO thankful we chose this rather than a hotel. We can't wait to go back in the fall when the leaves turn - the home and surroundings will certainly be even more splendid. Thank you Cindy and Doyle!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We just stayed here for our anniversary July 20th and had a fantastic time. The owners couldn't have been nicer. The place is relaxing and charming. I highly recommend the Manor and hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Manor at Twin Oaks was the location of our wedding and reception. We could not have asked for more beautiful grounds or a more fun reception. Cindy and Doyle when out of their way to ensure our "special day" was all that we had hoped. From the moment we booked the site, they assisted us in every way possible!! From recommendations of ventures, the manicured grounds, set up and set down, assisting our wedding vendors to elegant and comfortable rooms -- they masterfully met our needs. We have already reserved a room to return for our first anniversary!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast

Address: 663 Coleman Road, PO Box 2368, Murfreesboro, TN 37133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor, built in 1886, offers guest rooms with unique themes and private baths, antiques, white tablecloths, flowers, all in a peaceful 100 acre wooded private setting. We combine the friendliness of small town Murfreesboro with the amenities of metropolitan Nashville, to make your stay with us both exciting and memorable. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.